TrippyThursday:Trippy Xmas Ball

in #photography5 years ago

20181115_104847-01-01.jpeg

Is Christmas and what a better way to celebrate the season? I brought this trippy xmas ball edit...

I have always wondered, why balls? No seriously, why hanging shining colorful balls in a tree? I don't get it... is supposed to have a meaning or something? Or one day someone said "I'm gonna hang my balls in this tree" and since that day people hang their balls?.... Ok, that sounded bad... and weird...

This kind of ballsy post is my entry for today's #TrippyThursday


videotogif_2018.10.30_18.00.11.gif

lux.gif

blacklux_blue.png

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20181022_181136.jpg

Sort:  

Aww..... Really very very wonderful....i love it...my,dear friend

It looks like velvet poinsettias in the background. I read something yesterday about how ornaments started in Leon, Spain, when artisans starting weaving gold wire into designs. I don't know about the balls thing. I happen to really like balls. Glass ones, that is.

I like balls too but I don't get why we use balls for everything...

😊 Hello
@blacklux
Very pretty trippy ball....
I see balls hanging where ever I go these days ..Big ones..little ones 👀
Balls👀
Balls👀
Balls👀
and more balls👀.
I guess I've gotta get me a ball or two and get with the plan.
😂

ahaha balls everywhere!!

What a trippy edit. Great job!
Apparently these Christmas bulbs were invented in Germany back in the 16th century. Not sure what inspired this shape...most likely the apples which were used for decorating Xmas trees. 🙂

but I can't eat balls... at least not this ones... choco balls taste good.. wait, no matter how much I try this keeps sounding very awful! 😅

Indeed, too many balls around this post. 😂
At least the ones from the Chriatmas tree have a decent synonym: Xmas bulbs. 🙂

Very lovely, trippy photo. And as for balls and trees...I think it's because they used to hang painted square blocks of wood, but when they fell off, they would just go 'clunk', and sit on the floor and get confusipated with the square presents next to them under the tree, causing all sorts of problems on Christmas morning. "Sheesh, why'd I get a wooden block for the holidays, Grandma?!! So, it meant either wrapping all the presents in round wrapping, which is hard to do...or change the shape of the ornaments, to round, so when they fell off, they would roll out from under the tree, get noticed, and then could be re-hung on the yule branches. Everyone was happy, except the square-block ornament companies. They all had to branch out into fence-post manufacturing.
Taken from: "Little Known and Seldom Asked Facts About The Various Holidays" from the Abstrusely Esoteric Knowledge's Of Life Department of the Schteinn School of the Sophisticated Sciences (S.S.S.S.)

😐..... pffffffffhaaaaaahahahaha!! I want to study in that school!

Hi @blacklux!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.676 which ranks you at #5270 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 210 contributions, your post is ranked at #203.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • Try to show your post to more followers, for example via networking on our discord!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

jajajaja aquí ese tipo de comentarios le llamamos chinazos, ay es que somos!!!

Me gustó la foto de tu bola XD.

Qué chevere verte y más sonriente.

Saludos

Chinazo acá es otra cosa ajajaj mejor ni preguntes! 😂

Qué divertido 🤣

Trippy as balls! HAHA

Yeah! is a ball thing! :D

hahah! howdy blacklux! very trippy and very ballsy post, I don't know about you! Someone should research that and find out why the balls. I would but I've already been here longer than 30 seconds, I gotta git!

30 sec is a record for ya!

howdy blacklux! well yes for your posts 30 seconds is pushing it! lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64555.14
ETH 3086.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85