When Everyone Notice You're Hungry...

in #photography6 years ago

I was walking the other day, looking for a place to eat something.... then I looked up and saw this statue offering me bread...

DSCF3174-01.jpeg

It seems I had written all over my face "I'M HUNGRY!"

I laughed because, come on! I'm hungry and this statue was offering me bread!

"I thank you statue but I can't eat copper... my teeth are not that strong and I'm pretty sure eating copper is a bad thing!" - I said... my mom looked at me like "What the hell is wrong with this woman?!"

Yeah... another normal day at the Caribbean where statues offer people food made of copper and mothers think their daughters are insane because they talk to statues.


videotogif_2018.06.22_13.13.47.gif

Vote for @qurator as a Witness HERE
Just type qurator in the box!
IMG_20180328_145227.jpg

Sort:  

aahahaha I can't complain, statues wanted to feed me!

That statue could be represented by Saint Anthony of Padua. Is the Saint of the bakers, therefore the bread in his hand.

It could be, I saw the name of the saint but don't remember it 😅

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-27T18:04:03
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 1127.60/200.00
Total Photos: 176
Total comments: 35
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

I love your statue, it's excellent for #statuefriday! 😉😋

I keep forgetting all the challenges of your 7 day thingy!

Make a screenshot of the categories!

That was funny as all get up. A nice statue, and yeah Moms and Pops can be that way sometimes.

The Caribbean sounds lovely. I do hope you have a great time. I better go there too. Maybe some statues offer something else. :)

ahahaha you never know when a statue will offer you something!

:) Yep yep!

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02