Colourful landscape at the river shore

in #photography6 years ago

I live in a small town almost on the very outskirts. Not far from my house the river flows. On this river there is a place where in the spring and summer my family and I sometimes come to take a walk in the evening after work.

Sometimes I take a camera with me and leave the family for a few minutes to take photos of beautiful landscapes.

I have already published photos from this place more than once.

This time the photo turned out to be a completely different atmosphere. The warm evening sun lit up from under the clouds a mountain of red clay on the opposite shore.

I made two different edits for this picture. If you feel the difference, can you please tell me, which one do you prefer and why?







Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.145 which ranks you at #890 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has dropped 4 places in the last three days (old rank 886).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 224 contributions, your post is ranked at #36.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28