MONOCHROME MONDAY: Street reflection

in #photography6 years ago

I tool this picture last spring.

I saw a big puddle in the park when I was driving by this place.

Later I came here especially to photograph a night reflection of the street.

I recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it .





Nikon D5000 + Sigma AF 17-50


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 2/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-04T10:28:09
Account Level: 6
Total XP: 4625.88/6400.00
Total Photos: 283
Total comments: 27
Total contest wins: 65
And have also received a 1.32 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Black and white photos are always beautiful. Good shoot Congrats @boddhisattva

Thank you very much! 8)

This is superb. The reflection really adds drama to the picture. I wish you give us more technical details.
You got an upvote from me on this

Thank you! Glad you like it!
I used a tripod, Aperture priority mode, ISO 100 and an f/9 aperture.

Great job on going back to get the photo, it's a great one!

Thank you very much, @mweich! 8)
For two years I'm fond of photography, I realized one rule. We must always catch the moment. If you slow down a bit, the frame will be lost.

You miss 100% of the shots you don't take. - Wayne Gretzky

He was talking about hockey but it applies to photography as well!

That's awesome! I love water reflection shots at night and the use of monochrome is a perfect fit here! Good work mate :D

Thank you very much! Glad you like it! 8)

Love the star-like effect of the lights.

Yeah, I like this effect too. Thanks! 8)

You got a 10.77% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @boddhisattva!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Truly amazing really does it justice in b&w :)

Thank you! 8)

Wow, that’s an awesome photo. Reflection galore. Very beautiful.

Thank you very much! 8)

You got a 33.33% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @boddhisattva!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85