My entry for the WE LOVE ANIMALS - PHOTO CONTEST by @flamingirl (#2 - Three little calves)

in #photography6 years ago

It's funny, but I just now realized that I had the second photo in a row with calves for this contest. But these lovely calves have long been waiting for their turn to publish...

I made this photo a long time ago. This was in 2009 during my trip to Kyrgyzstan. We were on the Issyk-Kul lake and went to spend the day on a deserted wild beach.

To our surprise, in the absence of people, sheep and cows housed on the beach. When we walked and looked for a clean place to sit for the whole day, we passed these three calves. They rested quietly on the hot sand.

Well ... In their place, I would do the same. After all, the weather was excellent, the sand was shallow and pleasant, there was a warm lake nearby. But I did and spent the whole day on the nearby beach.





And here is a proof that this picture was made by me.

![5h53n6o276.jpg]()

Nikon D5000 + Nikkor 18-55 VR


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

Sort:  

Chill mode, rest is life. Nice shot under blue sky

Posted using Partiko Android

Yeah it's really good place for chill out 8)

Как вариант для названия "Так Выглядит Нирвана"

Тоже вариант... Если бы была возможность пожить там несколько дней никуда не спеша, это точно была бы нирвана 8)))

You got voted by @votefun thanks to boddhisattva. To support development, check out Rishi556. Hosted on the @cryptowithincin discord.

You got voted by @curationkiwi thanks to boddhisattva! This bot is managed by Kiwibot and run by Rishi556, you can check both of them out there. To receive maximum rewards, you must be a member of KiwiBot. To receive free upvotes for yourself (even if you are not a member) you can join the KiwiBot Discord linked here and use the command !upvote (post name) in #curationkiwi.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66