Wednesday walk: Sunday walk at the pine forest

in #photography5 years ago

This is my entry for the @tattoodjay's Wednesday walk challenge.

p101i8guke.jpg

Today I want to continue the story about my weekend family walks in the forest. This is not the first story, but it so happens that we really like this place and we go there every Sunday.

For us, this is both a pleasant pastime with family and useful physical activity.

However, I try to diversify my photos so that they don’t bore you.

So let's get started ...

This time when we arrived in the forest, the sun struggled through the clouds, and it was snowing from the sky.

djdusy13mi.jpg

bbyv13r83n.jpg

The snowflakes were so large that I tried to take a close-up picture of them on the phone. It certainly turned out to be hard.

v6ctba71li.jpg

While I was trying to make a photo of snowflakes, my wife and son went far ahead.

rf7dr05e74.jpg

But I still stopped to take a photo of the path, going deep into the forest.

3szf3k0c8h.jpg

And then I rushed to catch up with my family.

On the way, we met a clearing where the power line passes.

wtlpzc7tth.jpg

We came to the first slope. I like its bend in combination with the long pines supporting the sky. Always take a picture of it.

278br15zpr.jpg

And so this slope looks from above. My son drove down on the snow scooter ...

dtsas08elq.jpg

And this is our second favorite slope. See there in the distance a man? It is located approximately in the middle of a long descent.

0k8frqfcel.jpg

Going down the snow scooter is great fun. That's just to climb back through the loose snow is very difficult.

Having made a couple of descents, we breathed a little and went on.

ytjct5k7uu.jpg

There is a place where you can see the city nearest to the forest. See the gray line between the pines and the clouds? There you can hardly see multi-storey houses.

yevsluyczg.jpg

But we do not stay here for long. We have a big route ahead.

Although, if you turn onto this path, you can reach the exit from the forest three to four times faster. But we are not looking for easy ways.

0yig9ge3or.jpg

On the way there are many paths that go into the forest. I wonder where they all lead?
k2yfrusq3y.jpg

We go on and hear a cry from behind. This skier descends at high speed from a hill. We hastily give way to him.

kwl7ez7fvw.jpg

I lingered photographing the neighborhood and again I have to catch up with my wife and son.

v07iibb10w.jpg

Snow falls from the pines. I barely have time to shoot it.

ejzm1irykf.jpg

We move on. It seems to have gone about half the route. A skier descends from another slope past us.

abpdgkq5jq.jpg

We continue our way among the high pines. By the way, on this photo, to the left of the road, not pines grow, but larches.

s10v0b0qn2.jpg

Here you can also see larch in the center of the frame.

3a9dhu1jys.jpg

All the way we meet ups and downs.

2etuhxarz2.jpg

The wife is tired and the son decided to take her in tow. Well done! Hard but coping.

pxa6vbmzj1.jpg

This time I got a lot of photos. I have not had time to process them all. Therefore, I will interrupt my story at this place, and in the coming days I will try to continue it. Do not miss!



Huawei P20 Pro


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

What a cool collection of photos the snow flake close up shots are awesome, and I bet your boy loved sliding down the slopes

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you!
Yeah we both love it! 8))))

Having fun with family is the best of times 👍😎

🎁 Hi @boddhisattva! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

A wonderful snowy walk! I love seeing your little guy having so much fun in the snow. The trees look so beautiful. !Tip

Thank you very much! 8)
Yes my family loves this place and we all have much fun there

I can see why! It is very lovely and a great place for taking beautiful winter photos! Do you get to go there often?

🎁 Hi @boddhisattva! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Steemitboard Carnival Challenge- Mardi Gras Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Hi @boddhisattva, your post has been upvoted by @bdcommunity and the trail!

If you want to support us, please consider following our curation trail, setting us as your witness proxy, or delegating STEEM POWER to us.

20 SP50 SP100 SP200 SP300 SP500 SP1000 SP

JOIN US ON

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @MangoNambo and earned you a reward, in form of a 100% upvote and a resteem. Your work really stands out! Your article now has a chance to get featured under the appropriate daily topic on our TravelFeed blog.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.193 which ranks you at #873 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 2 places in the last three days (old rank 875).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 226 contributions, your post is ranked at #63.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Howdy sir boddhisattva! wow that looked like a arduous walk there! You guys must burn a ton of calories! But the forest always looks so clean and fresh with all that snow, it's a beautiful thing!

Thank you very much! 8)
Yes the place is really beautiful and last weekend my fitness bracelet told me that I burned almost 500 cal there. 8)

Howdy again boddhisattva! 500 calories! wow, I bet because running or walking in snow is so difficult, well done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66654.57
ETH 3250.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.33