Wednesday walk: Sunday walk at the pine forest (continuation)

in #photography5 years ago

This is my entry for the @tattoodjay's Wednesday walk challenge.


Last week I did not finish my photo story about one of my trips to the pine forest at the weekend. I keep going to this place on the weekend. We found new paths and routes, new places for descending on snow-scooters. I will tell you about it. But in order to observe the chronology, first I will finish my last story.


Last time I finished my story on how my wife was tired and my son took her to a snow scooter. But of course mother’s strength and conscience was not long enough. Further the snow scooter was carried by mum. I cannot do this, I shoot this photostory 8))


Ahead of the road hangs a tree covered with a snow cap. And there in the distance a woman leaned against a tree and listens to the silence of the winter forest.



The forest around us changes periodically. Here we see long, but absolutely bare branches of larches hanging over the road.



And here on both sides of the road hang more familiar pines. In winter, they look much more attractive.




The snow under our feet is fluffy and almost not trampled. This is due to the fact that not many people, not counting skiers, go on this long route. Look at the deep ski tracks and the air flakes of snow around it.



This snow looks so cool that you want to throw it up in the air like a child and watch millions of fluffs go down. My wife did that ... And I took a picture. This picture is not easy to do. I used a series for this. Then I simply chose from the 20-odd frames the one that most suited me.



And we continue our way. This photo shows that it is difficult to understand where the road leads and how long the path will be if you are not already familiar with the route.




Sometimes among the pines you can see ordinary trees with bare branches.



Slowly moving, we have already reached the place from which one can begin a long descent on a snow-scooter to the exit from the forest. But here on the left, before the pines, we saw some kind of path. Previously, we did not pay attention to it.



However, this time we decided to take a closer look and this place became for us one of the most interesting finds in this forest. We found not very long but rather steep descent. At the same time it is clear that snowmobiles and skiers sometimes ride here.



Of course, we decided to try this descent and go down from it on a snow scooter. Here you can develop a very high speed, but this is not terrible, because there is a lot of snow along the edges of the track and therefore it is almost impossible to fly out of it.


I gave my phone to my son so that he would shoot our descent while I was driving a snow scooter.



We have done a few descents. Feel great. But it was hard to climb back through the loose snow. After another climb, my son fell on the snow and lay there for several minutes without moving.





A little breath, we went further.





While I was photographing the graphics of a larch forest ....




My relatives were moved along the forest path.





Because of the loose snow, we went on foot to the car. The snow scooter was difficult to disperse on gentle slopes. Already leaving the forest, I made this photo. This road is the most trampled. Here most often people walk. After all, the parking lot is very close.





And we like to walk there where there are no people and there is no other noise than the sounds of nature.

Having come to the car, I once again tried to make a photo of snowflakes in close-up. Still, for this I need to fix the phone on a tripod.





So ended our next walk. In future posts, I will tell you about new routes and discoveries.

Let's meet on next wednesday!



Huawei P20 Pro


I strongly recommend to open the photo in a separate tab to appreciate it.


Do you like this post? You can see more of my works in my blog @boddhisattva

dclick-imagead

Sort:  

Such a beautiful area you son must love sledding downtown h slopes, I love how the woman in red jumps out inthat photo and the snow throwing photo is so cool

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk !tip

Thank you very much, @tattoodjay!
Yeah we like that place. And we like sledding both with my son.
Wednesday Walk is a great idea where I can share these stories 8))

I am glad Wednesday walk enables you to share these fun times with family with us

🎁 Hi @boddhisattva! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @tattoodjay!

Check out @tattoodjay blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

That looked like a thrilling 20 second ride. You son did good not to let that phone go flying.

Yes, it's cool. I was afraid for my phone but we really wanted to made a video of it.

Congratulations! Your high-quality travel content was selected by @travelfeed curator @elsaenroute and earned you a partial upvote. We love your hard work and hope to encourage you to continue to publish strong travel-related content.
Thank you for being part of the TravelFeed community!

TravelFeed
Learn more about our travel project by clicking on the banner above and join our community on Discord.

Hi @boddhisattva!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.194 which ranks you at #874 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 1 places in the last three days (old rank 875).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 222 contributions, your post is ranked at #61.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 9 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 5 SBD worth and should receive 320 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75