Borran's Nature Photography: Deer in Field

in #photography5 years ago

I went for a bike ride at dusk, and my goal was to find wild animals to photograph.

I cycled and cycled, time went by and I hadn't found anything. Just when I almost gave up and was thinking about going back home, a mama deer with her calf appeared.

They stood in the field for a long time and just stared at me.

In the last picture, I caught the moment when the mama deer gave a sign to her calf to go and hide. The interesting thing was that she herself ran over to the other side of the field, probably to protect the calf by luring the potential danger towards her direction instead.

After this incident, I didn't want to disturb them anymore, so I hopped on my bike and cycled home.


DSCN0986test_007.JPG

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/100 sec
ISO800

DSCN0990test_011 (2).JPG

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/100 sec
ISO800

DSCN1002test_012.JPG

Aperturef/6.5
Shutter Speed1/60 sec
ISO800

DSCN1008_010.JPG

Aperturef/6.3
Shutter Speed1/60 sec
ISO800

My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: Cuckoo! Cuckoo! Common Cuckoo!

Borran's Nature Photography: Dragonfly | Macro Photography

Borran's Nature Photography: Deer Spotting!

Borran's Nature Photography: Picasso Enjoying The Sun


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

Very cute deer among wonderful field! Great capture! ;)

You got a 35.75% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 15 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70181.59
ETH 3549.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74