Borran's Nature Photography: Dragonfly | Macro Photography

in #photography5 years ago
Dragonflies are very mystical insects. I have always liked to photograph them.
Yesterday, when I took a walk, I found one that was sunbathing.
I didn't want it to fly away, so I carefully sneaked closer, took some photos, and continued in the same manner until I realized it was dead.
Poor dragonfly, but it made it so much easier for me of course.
I hope you don't get nightmares after looking at the last picture!

DSCN0594 (2).JPG

Aperturef/5.6
Shutter Speed1/640 sec
ISO100

DSCN0598 (2).JPG

Aperturef/4.5
Shutter Speed1/800 sec
ISO100

DSCN0603 (2).JPG

Aperturef/4
Shutter Speed1/1250 sec
ISO100

DSCN0603 (3).JPG
Zoomed in!


My latest photography posts:

Borran's Nature Photography: Deer Spotting!

Borran's Nature Photography: Picasso Enjoying The Sun

Borran's Nature Photography: Magical Sunset

Borran's Nature Photography: Beetle | Macro Photography


I love nature photography. I regularly post nature photos taken by me, wherever I happen to be. If you have similar interests, be sure to follow me here on steemit!

Shot with: Nikon Coolpix P900/Nikkor 83X Wide Optical Zoom 4.3-357mm f/2.8-6.5.


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!

Sort:  

You should use 'creativecoin' tag for photography posts!

What is that? :)

A tribe/community that is focusing on rewarding all kinds of creative content, photography included, with their own token: creativecoin.

creativecoin.xyz <- that is their front-end

Been really enjoying that tribe thus far.

Okay cool! I'll check it out! Thanks! :)

I like the gradation here :) The last macro is a nightmare stuff indeed :D

So, did you sleep well last night? ;)

Haha I did :D

Your balance is below $0.3. Your account is running low and should be replenished. You have roughly 10 more @dustsweeper votes. Check out the Dustsweeper FAQ here: https://steemit.com/dustsweeper/@dustsweeper/dustsweeper-faq

You got a 24.30% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @borran! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64320.07
ETH 3154.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34