BUMBLEBEE MORNING I MADE THESE BEE ๐Ÿ-TIFULL PHOTOS

in #photography โ€ข 5 years ago

E467FBB1-EC63-461F-88D1-F8A827B10A7C.jpeg

Last week I visited Tomato world and learned about the bees, not the birds and the bees, I already knew that story. But bees ๐Ÿ are really important I will blog about that later. We have these purple flowers in town and there are always so many bumblebees around I took up the task to go and photograph these little ones.

F117761C-8EB5-4A25-A0D2-B005A4866331.jpeg

E1A223CD-AA26-4BA9-95CC-BE08860B842D.jpeg

I made a lot of photos and half of it was a blur but a got a few great shots with the hairs and wings perfectly visible.

9614E902-43D1-4A57-A82D-7D0501DBBDDB.jpeg

9796D4E1-C3D5-452B-8EFF-A277AC6A8BCA.jpeg

Many people dont know this, but bumble bees are bees. They clearly look different from other bees, with their woolly, colorful hair. They might be confused with the normal sachembee, but differ from that because their ocelli (the pointed eyes on top of the head) are almost in one line. Furthermore, the bumblebee's head (under the coat) is always completely black, while it is whitish at the front in males of sachemes.

6BB62CF7-7475-4ECD-8A1A-F93394109469.jpeg

Here we have 29 types of bumblebees. Recognition of the species seems easy at first sight, because they have beautiful color patterns. There are indeed some species that are easily recognizable and do not have duplicates, such as the bumblebee. However, many species look alike and some have real doubles that are hard to distinguish even for connoisseurs. The 'earth drones' are a notorious example. Bumblebees are special among bees because they have a social way of life. This also occurs with the honey bee and to a limited extent with some groove bees. This social life means that females work together with each other in nesting and taking care of the offspring (the 'breed'). With bumble bees it is even true that all eggs are laid by one female, the queen. The other females, the workers, are daughters of the queen and do not lay eggs themselves, but help mother with the nest and the breed. Source: wildlife bestuivers.nl

7710643D-9564-4A9E-A7D6-422B607D75F3.jpeg

I had fun in the field in town and love the purple sight. Now I know off the bumblebee and their work I love this nurturing place even more. And the activity here in that flowerbed. Steemit again made me look closer to the world around me.

AND ALL BUMBLEBEES ARE NATURES BUT THE PICTURES ARE YOURS TRULY ๐Ÿ˜‰

Thanks for stopping by, its appreciated
And remember Focus on Being creative instead of Being busy ! Or become a #powerhousecreatives

  • โ€œConsistent Actions Create Consistent Resultsโ€
  • โ€œNot everyone is a blogger but everyone has something great to offer"

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Lover of Life and Lโค๏ธve in General - @brittandjosie

I fully support witness and developer group @blockbrothers for the Steem blockchain. If you want to support them, they would appreciate your vote here.

They build Steemify, a notification app for your Steemit account for iOS.
Get it Here:


Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Member off the #steemitmamas #steemterminal #powerhousecreatives #needleworkmonday and #payitforward and on Discord @ brittandjosie3488
COME AND JOIN !

Sources used : My own private stock collection, Pixabay and Pexels and with others its mentioned in my blog.

I would like to thank all my STEEMIT friends who have been supporting me. Feel free to leave me any feedback.

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

A39F854C-F094-4029-8EAA-08040B5792ED.jpeg

Sort: ย 

Those are BEE-u-tiful!
I never knew there were so many types of bumble bees just different types of other bees!
Thanks for sharing!

Hi dear didnt know either, here Some pesticides are forbidden cause bees are dossapering or getting sterile and we need them. I had so much fun Reading and photographing them. Thanks for the bee-tigul comment

Bumble bee is so much larger to the bee, love the noisy sound when thumping around the plants. Very nice photography on this Britt both flowers and bee, exceptional contrasting colours!

It took sweat and tears but i love them too to be bee-ly honest

ย 5 years agoย (edited)

I am a big big fan of bees ^^ .. those pictures of you are really beautiful .. thanks for sharing those with us ;)

Me too last wel I had a dragonfly too I made a blog about it in black and white so I am in for more animal photography

Howdy there brittandjosie! first of all congratulations on the first place finish this week in the League, your sbi share has been sent. And secondly these are really great photos of the bees and those beautiful purple flowers really set them off, great job!

Hi dear texan friend thank you, i had a chance Will jay was with the grand kids. And thank you for the share i am sonatine it to heyhaveyamet for their anniversary

The bees are amazing and so busy working their Bee-hind off and i had time Made alot of faul shots but these pictures make an amateur photographer very PROUD

haha! those bee photos were indeed great. Working their Bee-hinds off! lol. good one!

Veey nice clicks Britt!
The colors, the bee and the angles.

Posted using Partiko Android

I think she liked me she kept flying towards me

Those are some great bee photos. I hope you didn't get stung while taking these pics.

I thought that bumblebees didnโ€™t sting ๐Ÿ˜ฌ she kept flying to me so it was fun but I threw away like 100 pictures too

Awesome shots! Bees (and insects in general) aren't easy. Well done.

I know, I spent my Wednesday walk on it haha but I love trying and I think she loved me and posed while working hahaha

Definitely bee-autiful ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ

Posted using Partiko Android

If you look up close they really are

It's so hard to capture bees as they land and dangle on the flowers, blurred images is most often what I get. You got some pretty fantastic ones though. How awesome! Glad it's not of the birds and the bees though ;)

Hi dear @foxyspirit i Made so many that were blurred and so many with one leg or one wing hahaha but with time these were the most bee-tifull i got thanks for the compliment

Hehehe, 'beetiful' :p I like that one :D

Macro photos taken at the best time and so are excellent.

I know, but macro is hard to learn but I am getting there for a amateur hihi

A talented amateur! But we must have adequate lenses ...

Yes true and time but i am having so much fun

This is ultimately the most important...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02