Brumest Photo Edits - Cycles

in #photography6 years ago

Once a prosperous rich farm house, today a crumbly building. A lesson not to take anything or anyone for granted... The world keeps spinning around ;)

Lumix DMC-FZ8 --- ISO 100 --- f/8 --- 1/100 sec

P1670670-2-ST1.png

© 2018 @brumest. All rights reserved.


LOOKING FOR MORE EXPOSURE ?

Q2.png


SUPPORT OUR WITNESS PROJECT BY VOTING FOR @QURATOR VIA:
SteemConnect or steemit.com
THAT SMALL GESTURE WILL MAKE A WHOLE LOT OF DIFFERENCE TO US!


BANNER3.png


“Life is like a camera. Focus on what’s important, capture the good times, develop from the negatives, and if things don’t work out, take another shot.”
- Author Unknown -


Sort:  

But the point is that this is a gorgeous picture!
Where is it? Who owned it? What used to happen in this farm and what happens now?

So many questions I have....

Can I get a few answers?

First of all, thank you very much!
I can give you few answers... This was shot in Seixal - Portugal. It's a little city with a big fishing and Cork processing tradition.
This house/property belonged to one of the most rich families related to the cork business. They owned a huge processing factory nearby, which is being rehabilitated right now. A museum has been built for example, and some other parts of it have been transformed into restaurants, a music school and Art galleries.
This building still stands, even if crumbling, as an ode to a relatively prosperous recent past, reminding us all that nothing lasts forever.

That is an wonderful answer. See my friend; you are describing your work :)

I am indeed, but I still see it as counterproductive, I should be editing my images instead of killing the imagination of my potential followers :D

Mas que foto espetacular! Adoro..Parabéns.
Abraço

Obrigado!

I really love this... is this part B&W, part colour?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.11
ETH 3576.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.78