ULUWATU, BALI : Monkeys in the Sunset

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

MUNKYS (1 of 1).jpg

One of the most beautiful sunsets that I have ever experienced is going to have to be at Uluwatu in Bali, Indonesia. I was watching the Kecak fire dance and I looked to the left, and watched the glowing ball of fire we rotate around plunge into the sea, illuminating the sky with its flames as the flames of the fire dance were extinguished. Sure was perfect timing. I really should try and dig out the pictures of the dance, though I chose the worst seat for photographing it...

As we left the amphitheatre, there was even a moment to have a little photo shoot with some monkeys. Though I didn't dare go near, they're assholes. I've had quite a few bad experiences with them. Particularly when they break into my flat (on the 11th floor!) in Hong Kong, and RAID the place, leaving crumbs and melted chocolate EVERYWHERE. Definitely not what I wanted to see when I got home with a crippling hangover and 1 hour late to a family event.

→ Watch our first episode of "Moroccan Tales" now on Dtube
→ Explore with us on Instagram or Facebook
→ Oysters galore! Shuck your brains out with us on MOUTHGASM #6

Sort:  

nice pic. great experience.

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=buttpacker
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=uluwatu-bali-monkeys-in-the-sunset-photography-photofeed-travel-swmchallenge-goldenhourphotography


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

I adore monkeys I had them climb all over me in Thailand and play with my hair etc it was one of best experiences ever still shocked i have those sunglasses today

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30