CJ Photography: Dead Trees | Photo/s of the Day #2

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

I was walking home from school last week. I felt the dusty winds coming through me. It was very hot as well that caused me to have some headaches. I was looking around, I haven't seen any color green. Then I knew that there were a lot of factories that surrounds me.

Whilst walking, I heard some metals that were pounding and machines producing cringy sounds. There were construction workers building a factory. I glanced at them and I lifted my head up to salute the workers for working in a noontime. But there was something that caught my eyes. It was these logs that were lying down in the ground with those rocks and soil. These trees might have situated before in that place where the factory is being built.

I was very sad looking upon them. They were completely dead, no leaves, no life. It was heartbreaking, though I couldn't help the trees. I wish I could revive and replant them but it was too late. The construction workers had taken them down already.

I realized then that we have to protect nature especially the trees. Trees are very important. They are the biggest plants that provide oxygen for us to breath. Without them, maybe we're lying down as these trees are. No sudden movements, no life, dead.


Photo was captured using Samsung Galaxy J7 Core

The CJ Photography Footer was made with Canva


Greetings,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlitojoshua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70839.13
ETH 3563.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77