CJ Photography: Random Crayons | Photo/s of the Day #1

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Last Sunday, June 2 when we had successfully made street children Smile! Again, the Awesome SMILE Project took place at Luis Amigo Ladies Dormitory where many kids attended.

I was the documentarian of the event so I had to wander around and continue capturing photos. While the kids were busy working on their art. I found out that the crayons they have been using were a little bit old and damaged.

The kids in the dormitory loved art. I can see that some of them do have the potential to be an artist. They loved to draw and color especially those young kids who spend their time in the dormitory only coloring and doing art.

There were containers where the kids put their crayons after using it. Each container contains assorted colors, brands, and types of a coloring material. There were crayons, pastels, and color pencils with a variety of colors.

The crayons that were provided were donated by the past people who visited the dormitory. The crayons were definitely very dirty and old, I haven't seen any fresh or new crayons there.

I was very happy that we bought new coloring materials for the kids. We bought rulers, crayons, pencils, color pencils, and other art materials for them to use. I know some of these kids would become a professional artist someday. I wish to meet you again kids. The art materials will be used by the street children who would visit the dormitory.


Introducing Photo/s of the Day

I always wanted to share this new series but I was very busy for the past days. Now that I am back, I introduce the CJ Photography Photo of the Day series. This series will be very exciting because I will be posting my photographs not every day but at least 4-6 times a week.

I will try to post every day but I can't promise you all. As we know, "Promises are meant to be broken". Just kidding!

I promised to upload a photograph with a precise and quality caption. I will state the story behind the photograph and my insight about it.


Photos were captured using FujiFilm xa3

The CJ Photography Footer was made with Canva


Greetings,
@carlitojoshua

Sort:  

Congratulations @carlitojoshua! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T15:05:00
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 200.10/200.00
Total Photos: 34
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.13 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by carlitojoshua from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 66539.60
ETH 3199.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.08