Daily haiku and writing prompt (April 6, 2019)

in #photography5 years ago (edited)


Daily writing prompt (April 6, 2019)

I have always loved old buildings. Toulouse, my hometown, has many of them.

It is nicknamed "The Pink City" because of its red-pink clay bricks and tiles. Those bricks were introduced by the Romans in the 1st century AD.

I took the shot below during my latest trip. The light was slightly hazy, which helped make the scene mesmerizing.

Toulouse, France
EXIF DATA
Camera: Nikon D600 - Lens: Nikkor 28-300mm f/3.5-5.6
ISO 100 - Focal length: 52mm - Aperture: f/10 - Exposure time: 1/200s
Haiku #15

Shadows on the wall,
a funambulistic dawn 
and a mirthful sun!

©2008 Cendrine Marrouat

Your turn now! Leave a haiku, short poem or six-word story in the comment section below.

Should you prefer publishing your piece on your blog first, please link to this prompt there. For example: Poem inspired by Cendrine Marrouat's daily visual prompt.

Announcement:

One of my old poems (Crime of Hate, from my book titled Short Poetry for Those Who Fear Death) appears in Issue 2 of Sweet Deluge Magazine. You can read it below.

(Unsupported https://e.issuu.com/anonymous-embed.html?u=sweetdeluge&d=sweetdelugelosslettinggo)


Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://creativeramblings.com/poetry/daily-haiku-and-writing-prompt-15/
Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory

This lamp, dark by day,
glows with amber light by night.
Quiet! Now it sleeps.

This lamp, dark by day,
Glows with amber light by night.
Quiet! Now it sleeps.

                 - kunschj


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

Thanks haikubot!

A lovely haiku! Thank you!

Thank you. I’m not much of a poet or “haikuist” but it was fun to try.

Well, proof is that you actually are. ;-)

Beautiful picture and haiku.

Your English is impeccable if you are not a native speaker?

I think for some reason an artist would not normally publicly proclaim their work mesmerising; probably as this would be the description provided by the audience and critic.

However as you found the work mesmerising why not use it as a description of your reaction and relay that to the audience as this is both a written and visual form of art.

I am looking forward to seeing your next posts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you! I am bilingual.

I didn't describe my work as mesmerizing. LOL - I said that I found the scene mesmerizing. These are two (very) different things.

As far as your next paragraph is concerned, I'm not sure I follow you. If you could rephrase that, it would be helpful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63006.70
ETH 3075.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82