I was on national TV today!

in #photography5 years ago

Well, folks, I have to share some awesome news with you!

Last night, CTV News, a major TV network in Canada, contacted me for an interview about my Murals of Winnipeg project. I had never been on TV before, so imagine my surprise and excitement!

I had no idea what to expect. The programme director called me in the early afternoon to brief me on what would happen. The sound check was at 6:15 pm CT, and then we went live half an hour later.

Since this interview was taking place during the newscast, the segment had to be short. Overall, despite a high level of stress, I think I did a very good job. As you will see in the video, the host was very nice and professional. Her name is Merella Fernandez.

Click the image below to watch the video.

CTV news.jpg

I look forward to reading your comments about the interview. I loved how the network showed my photos while I was talking!


If you liked this post, leave a comment and share it! Thank you!


See my photography, books and limited-edition prints for sale by clicking the image below:

Cendrine Marrouat Large scaled.jpg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!
Pixresteemer is also listed as promoter on The Steemians Directory


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

That is cool stuff and well deserved recognition for what you have been doing!

Thank you very much!

A great thing! Congratulations, Cendrine!! You're taking Winnipeg murals to the world... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20