3 SBD Photography Contest

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

With warmer weather just around the corner, I wanted to hold a photography contest celebrating it.

To Enter:

  1. Post a picture in the comments that gets you excited for summer. This could be a photo from a road trip, a photo from last summer, or anything else that gets you excited for the warmer weather. Only photos taken by you are eligible.
    PLAGIARISM WILL RESULT IN DISQUALIFICATION

  2. Add a caption describing something about the photo. (Your thought process, what you were doing that day, etc.)

  3. Resteem this post so that more people have a chance to enter.

following and upvoting does not influence your chance to win, but it is very much appreciated :)


1st place will recieve 1.0 SBD
2nd place will receive 1.0 SBD
3rd place will receive 1.0 SBD

All judging is done by me. Remember, photography is subjective and if you don't win, don't get discouraged. Winners will receive their prize in one week when the contest ends.


Here is a photo that gets me excited for summer. I took this while hiking up a mountain with a few friends last year. The campground below was packed but we had the mountain all to ourselves. We found a small flat area near the top of the peak and set up our tents. In the morning we watched the sun's light fall over the glacial lake below.

DSC_5377.jpg

Thank you for supporting this contest and my work!

-- Chase

Sort:  

Amazing travel photo! Thanks for the post

Thanks for commenting!

No problem!

Coffee.jpg
Sipping a cup of coffee by the sea

This is the photo, i personally took, that gets me excited for summer. I captured this last Christmas when we went beachin’ with my friends. I had a great time during the golden hour at this certain beach in our place. we were lucky enough to see the beauty of sunset! :)

2B0E6333-016B-4332-9E72-E4CF964C4640.jpeg

It is really wonderful

15871797_10154837549192310_5377035223370901630_n.jpg

This photo was taking by me in Lamego, Portugal!
My beautiful friends having a good time enjoying summer!

Great photo! I plan on doing this all summer. Thanks for entering!

Thank you :))

This is great! Very summery :)

I love portugal! Good work!

Colour grading is insane! Good work!

Challenge, where you can win up to 100s $SD!
If you want to, you can try it here:
https://steemit.com/contest/@guessandgain/guess-and-gain-4-2-day-win-usd
epic-win.jpg

28308860_10157169258907166_183695822_n.jpg

a beautiful moment that I lived starting this year on a farm, accompanied by great friends, I think there is something more beautiful than traveling and sharing new experiences with people you love.
this was in "el tigre", venezuela


Summertime - an opportunity for adventure, hiking in the mountains and exploring new remote places!

IMG_20180330_073808.jpg

after going home to the fishermen, they take the fish that still stuck in the net it is collected in a basket, before selling it to costumer.

This photo was captured yesterday at "Lido" beach in the city of Lechería in Venezuela. While appreciating the sunset after enjoying an afternoon of beach.

image

20180316_153206.jpg

"The replica"

It was my friend when we travel to Digos moutain area here in Philippines.The air is cool and fresh that water in there is not a pool it is just a small pond.They have a cold pool from natural cold spring.I love this idea when I took this photo.

This was a few years ago whilst cruising in Barbados. I was enjoying some time off from work.

summer1.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78