Rookie gadget prep for Bali trip

in #photography6 years ago

Ok so I love gadgets but I don’t have like some kind of out of this world super duper sci-fi type futuristic stuff. I have a basic kit of cameras that I use on all my trips and adventures and I’d say I get on quite ok with the stuff I have so let’s go through what I’m taking this weekend to the quick trip to Bali.

  1. Of course my iPhone, first and foremost! love my
    phone for foodie shots. it’s perfect for those quick
    snaps when the camera is too far or the moment
    is passing.

image

  1. My beloved and trusted super easy to use and
    awesomely convenient Sony A5000. Literally point
    and shoot so anyone can use it but it also does
    have some cool features technical so it’s not too
    basic.

image

  1. Now this little guy I need because I’ll be doing
    white water rafting, and a bit of surfing it’s not a
    GoPro it’s an AEE action cam and it’s pretty easy to
    use also.

image

  1. The AEE comes with a little controller watch, I’ve
    never used it so need to figure out exactly how it
    works but if it does what I think it does then it
    should be an awesome little gadget as well. I’ll let
    y’all know how it goes.

image

  1. All the little attachments that go with the action
    cam coz you never know lol.

image

  1. All my chargers and extra wan charging adapters.
    I keep these babies in my nifty little macaroon so
    they are easily accessible and kept neat.

image

  1. And this should actually be number one. My power
    bank gees this big guy is awesome, packs about
    10 0%-100% charges for my phone which is not
    bad I think. It’s kinda heavy but it’s worth it.

image

  1. Now what would life be without these babies.
    They require no introduction we all know how
    awesome they are. Ladies and gents I give you
    my pods. :)

image

Ok that is my mini list of gadgets for my solo trip to Bali this weekend. Should be fun I look forward to diving head first into the food of course. This trip comes at a perfect time as I’m counting the days before I start culinary art school, So I can go in there ready and eager to learn about Indonesian food and maybe use some of their techniques in my cooking at school.

Thank you for joining me today, please don’t forget to upvote, Resteem and comment. Have you been to Bali any recommendations especially for the Ubud area would be much appreciated.

Photo credits: @cheft

Sort:  

Congratulations @cheft! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published
Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Croatia vs England


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30