Western boxing - where friendships are made

in #photography6 years ago

333.jpg

line2.png

As much as I love coaching pro-fighters, especially during competition season, I also do friendly personal training/sparring sessions with close friends too! Not every session has to be with the best of the best. Sometimes it's super fun as well just to have a few friendly rounds of light sparing.

Like what's shown in the photo above? That's one of my very close and dear friend's, Laurent. The loveliest person you could ever wish to meet. Funny enough, we actually met in a gym when he used to come in for group classes when I used to conduct Western Boxing classes 3 times a week.

That's what I love about boxing, its not just all about brute strength or violence. Sure, there are technical aspects to it and a certain discipline needs to be had, like with every other sport of course. But it's also where friendships are made, bonds are strengthen and fun is there to be had too.

I don't coach in that particular gym anymore but whenever I am down in Kuala Lumpur, Laurent still calls me up and ask if we are able to go for a couple of quick sparring rounds and of course, I humbly agree to his request.

Miss you buddy!

Sort:  

This post has received a 5.89 % upvote from @boomerang.

sneaky-ninja-sword-xs.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have just been defended with a 9.07% upvote!
I was summoned by @crypto.piotr. I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh
A portion of the proceeds from your bid was used in support of youarehope and tarc.

Abuse Policy
Rules
How to use Sneaky Ninja
How it works
Victim of grumpycat?

You got a 1.65% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @crypto.piotr!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63418.73
ETH 3094.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89