Allium Flower: One of My New Favorites

in #photography6 years ago

a64de1fb-4a44-4af3-abc6-4cbe4c037906.jpeg


Allium is in the same family as onion, garlic, chives, and scallions. Allium is actually the Latin word for garlic, is a perennial with true bulbs. The bloom is very intriguing and always captivates my attention whenever I'm working in a garden that has these flowers around. I definitely want to plant some of these at my house!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Amazing...I am in love with the flower

its your garden flowers? cute flowers and nice click

It so cute and my favorite color.. But, does it break off with the wind? It looks light :)

Allium is one of my favorites too. I like putting them in a tall vase and love that they last a while. Beautiful!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70734.57
ETH 3561.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75