Blue Cornflowers Gone Crazy!

in #photography6 years ago

3b285153-2b55-40d2-af47-ec991d98532c.jpeg


A few years back, a friend of mine gave me TONS of blue cornflower seeds, a wildflower native to Colorado. Last season, I decided to plant a few seeds in my front yard to see what would happen. Only two sprouted up and were fairly small. Wildflowers are usually perennial, meaning they come back year after year. This season, they've come back in a big way, and are basically bushes at this point. They've taken over a large part of our front yard, and I'm wondering how big they'll get going forward.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Cornflowers? I have never seen blue cornflowers. And they spread this much from only 2 from last year? Thats persistence :)

Me neither! They were a new flower to me, and I'm happy to have them blooming in front of my house ;)

That is amazing. I think you got one of the rarest collections of these. Get them inside lolzz

These flowers are very beautiful. Their color is not blue, I think, It looks like indigo?

Yeah, that's probably more accurate. Close enough I suppose!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66038.71
ETH 3178.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05