Blue Marlin Pop Sticks with Garlic Tomato Sauce | FOOD PHOTOGRAPHY

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

fullsizeoutput_3e5.jpg
fullsizeoutput_3c7.jpg

My Steemian friends! Here I am again with my another recipe. This time it's not a video but a photoshoot of my favourite dish called Pan-fried Blue Marlin.

Who loves pan fried fish? This time it is the Blue Marlin's spotlight. Blue Marlin is known to have a steak-like texture. It's very tasty and juicy. Throw in a lil salt and pepper and you'll definitely love the taste of it. I used garlic tomato sauce to enhance its flavour and the total combination of spices and the sauce, the vinegar and blue marlin is definitely heaven.

fullsizeoutput_3c9.jpg

Using barbecue sticks is quite giving a different way to eat pan fried fish. You just dip it into the tomato sauce with lots of your favourite herb. I usually eat it with steamed rice since they both go together as an asian dish.

You can even make a spicy version of this. Just add some chilli sauce or chili flakes. Some people like it spicy but I prefer the sweet non-spicy version.

fullsizeoutput_3c0.jpeg

I hope you'll like this recipe and if you wanna try it, please let me know in the comment section and I'd be glad to hear how it goes.

So here we go.

INGREDIENTS

  • 1/2 kilo boneless blue marlin
  • 3 cloves garlic crushed
  • 1 medium onion
  • 2 tbsp garlic
  • 2 tomatoes
  • 1 tsp honey
  • 1/2 cup coconut sugar
  • 3 tbsp olive oil
  • 1 tbsp tamari soy sauce
  • 1 tbsp white vinegar
  • 3 tbsp toasted black sesame seeds
  • 1/2 cup tomato paste
  • salt & pepper to taste

fullsizeoutput_3e3.jpeg

DIRECTIONS

  1. Cut blue marlin fish into square shapes. Wash and dry. Coat with salt and pepper.
  2. In a medium heat, add olive oil. Fry blue marlin fish until crispy and light brown in color.
  3. Set fish on the side of the pan and sautè onion, garlic, ginger and tomatoes until golden brown.
  4. Add vinegar and let it simmer for 2 minutes. Then add tamari soysauce, and tomato paste. Season with salt and pepper. Add water and simmer for 5 mins.
  5. Make fish pop sticks using barbecue sticks. Coat with sauce and shower with desired spices. Serve while hot.

fullsizeoutput_3c1.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_3d3.jpg

fullsizeoutput_3da.jpeg

Thanks again for visiting my blog! If you’ve enjoyed and found this post valuable and if you would like to see more of my cookntell posts daily, then your upvote would be much appreciated!
:-)

See you on the next cookntell.

Love,
Jayne
1524489009431.jpeg

FOLLOW@cookntell

For my daily Cookntell food photography follow at my social sites:

Steemit
Instagram
Pinterest
Facebook
Twitter
Youtube

fullsizeoutput_3c3.jpeg

THANK YOU

"I just wanna extend my deepest thank you to these awesome guys below for supporting minnows and newbies here. I salute you guys!"

@buildawhale @minnowbooster @curie @minnowsupport @appreciator @randowhale @smartmarket @upmyvote @hendrikdegrote @meerkat @steemph @ocd @jaynie @steemitbloggers @coinsider @kushed @dtubedaily @randomwanderings

fullsizeoutput_3dc.jpeg

My Featured Steemit Posts

You can view some of my Featured Contents here:
Curie AUTHOR SHOWCASE/Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
BUILDAWHALE CURATION DIGEST/Cookies & Cream Mousse
OCD NOMINATION OF THE DAY/"Be Awesome Dragonfruit Smoothie
THE DAILY SNEAK/The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart
DAILY HIT PARADE FOR NEWCOMERS/The Famous Filipino-Style Chicken Adobo
DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS: THE TOP 10 TRUFFLES/Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers ICE CREAM with Almonds and Walnuts VIDEO
THE BEST FOOD POST/Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
THE BEST FOOD POST BY "RED FISH"/Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies/VIDEO
DAILY PAYOUT STATS REPORT/Vegan Chocolate Cake

fullsizeoutput_3d8.jpeg

fullsizeoutput_3d0.jpeg

Watch More of My Recipe VIDEOS!

I have to be honest with you guys. I don't really call it vain or self adornment but I am just addicted to watch my food videos. It feels like a meditation for me. I'm not talking about myself making the video itself but what actually it is is basically the sound and art in the kitchen. The sound of the fork, the spoon, the knife, the cutting board, the water, the mixing, the squeezing, the blending and everything in it sounds like in a grand symphony: a kitchen live music. For me, it is just sooo soothing. It's the reason why I put audio on my videos so you guys can experience a different way to watch too. So I wanna share you some of videos here:

Sakura Sweet Rolls
Baked Chicken Parmigiana
Dark Chocolate Vanilla Cookies
Pomegranate Choco Millet Cookies
Mozzarella Burst Garden Special Buckwheat Pizza
The Ultimate Chocolate Avocado Tart "Quick & Easy"
Vegan Chocolate Cake "Guilt Free"
The Famous Filipino Style Chicken Adobo
Chocolate Chunk Cacao Wafers Ice Cream with Almonds & Walnuts

If you'd like to know more about me, here is my Steemit "Introduce Yourself post.
INTRODUCE YOURSELF

fullsizeoutput_3e0.jpg

©Cookntell Photography

All photo contents of cookntell are original photos created by ©Cookntell and cannot be copied or used without the permission of Jayne Alexander. @cookntell
Cookntell Logo.jpg

Join us now @steemitbloggers

Sort:  

that's very yummy!

Thanks @zhivot for dropping by. :-)

You're welcome!

Wow. I know you were showcasing the recipe but one of these fine days you should teach us how you take such amazing food photography.

Thanks @jeanwandimi for dropping by! That'd be a great idea. That was actually on my list. Will definitely tag you when I can.

Indeed 😍😋

Thanks @bukidnonboy Kababayan :-)

Kababayan 😁

Hello java again :-) @bukidnonboy

Seems to be very delicious. Thanks for sharing this rcepy, @cookntell. Upvoted and followed!

Thank you @zorank Much appreciated. :-)

you make me always hungry after seeing your food post.😭 it's not fare @cookntell.😖

Hahaha It's okay. Glad it's appetising for you. :-)

It really looks delicious!

looks very cool! Probably, it is delicious?

You got a 6.75% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @cookntell!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'm not a huge fan of fish but i think i can the tamari soysauce on chicken. i will check out yr other recipes too. thanks for the good writeup 😁

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28