Steemit small fish.

in #photography5 years ago

BE6097D6-C817-4C44-A5F3-AD3CF8EDFA30.jpeg
This is how I feel about steemit these days. I worry about this platform.
(Don’t worry the fish is not dead. He rest like this he has a air bladder issues other than that he’s healthy and happy.)

Sort:  

Since that upgrade that was so disastrous for at least a week, it appears there are less plankton coming onboard. Without feeding in new folks, the rest slowly drift away. That leaves the dolphins or higher. Even they will grow tired and quit in time.

I think steem is a good idea. I'm not sold now on how the UI via steemit has been implemented. It feels too much like livejournal and really ought to be more ... blogger and/or reddit.

Well, we'll see. Give it another couples months, I'd say. However, I'm going to backup my articles soon...just in case.

Yeah I’m going to stay a little longer as well. I hate to admit that I hate coming on here anymore. The people here are nice and all but it’s unerving that we are still in beta and this platform is not easy to use.

keep in mind gmail remained in beta for years and that was google.

I am more concerned about usability in the long run and the layoffs in the short run. All the steem in steempower could just evaporate if Ned closes the doors.

The idea is sound, but I worry about the implementation and management.

Yes, but Google is a search engine and has many useful applications. Steemit it is just a blogging site and social media hybrid site.

You are not the only one, I think a lot of little fishes like us are worried 🐠 but if we survive we'll be stronger after that!

Posted using Partiko Android

Well, I don’t plan on giving up steemit even though I don’t come on here as much as I used to. I plan to buy more steem power. Foolish I know. But there are people in poverty regions who needs steemit. It gives them hope.

I don't think that's foolish! I buying more SP too and a friend of mine as well! We just have to wait and iam pretty sure the price will rise again!

Posted using Partiko Android

I hope so man.

Congratulations @cosmiccrimes! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 7000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 8000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

As you can see, a lot of people have gone to other platforms that are more promising than Steemit.

Too much for me to keep up with.

Let's hope that the price will rise. Need more each other to support!

People need to purchase steem that what drives the price up.

It is right! I agree with you!

I see the goldfish. He looks a bit bewildered..much like us Steemians after the announcement from Ned. I’m carrying on as usual and hope to be a Dolphin some day...or was that a diamond 😃 🎶

Yikes, people got laid off. Not a good sign.

Howdy cosmiccrimes! I know what you mean but I am getting more confident all the time. The layoff was a very good thing in the opinion of most of the people I've talked to about it because they were very top heavy and were over paying people and needed to trim down the workers to save a ton of money.

They are working on ways to make the blockchain more useful and easier to sell to big companies, they aren't really interested in improving steemit and in fact steemit may not last but that won't stop anything as most people are now using esteem or steempeak and those can keep right on going if they dissolve steemit since they operate on the blockchain.

The only thing that matters is if Steem can survive. I think it probably will.

It’s hard to say. Steemit is already looking like MySpace.

yes sir it is cosmiccrimes but with access to the blockchain through the other extensions like esteem or steempeak it can keep going without steemit.

I don't know much but I've read some of what some of the tech guys on here say and that's what they say, like it wouldn't be a big deal.makes me feel a little more secure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 63997.36
ETH 3133.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15