MegaCon Day #4 - A Quick Look Inside

in #photography6 years ago

The fourth and final day of MegaCon took place on Sunday one week ago.   Any cosplay photos taken on this day you can already see in all these Steemit posts:

Video Gamers Cosplay at MegaCon 2018

MegaCon 2018 Master of Cosplay Southeast Qualifier

Cartoon Cosplay from MegaCon 2018

Marvel and DC Cosplay at MegaCon 2018

Marvel and DC Cosplay at MegaCon 2018 - Part 2 

MegaCon 2018 Cosplay in Pairs and Packs

Star Wars, Stranger Things, Spider-Mau5 and the Rest of the Cosplay from MegaCon 2018

And make sure to enter the Autographed Comic Book from MegaCon Giveaway / Contest going on in this post only on Steemit:

Bane Conquest #1 - A Contest Look Inside

Here are three shots of some awesome classic comic book talent:


Jose Luis Garcia Lopez


Pat Broderick


Dave Dorman


Leftover Saturday (Day 3) photos that didn't make it to that post:


Tattoo Artist Betsy Butler - Instagram @BetsyWets


The above image is just a zoom in of the Beast from the shot used in this post, loved his sign and it wasn't showing in the other picture.


The below two shots are actually outside the main show room floor while coming down an escalator, just to show how crazy busy it is:



When Fett's unmask:


Last shot, one of my most favorite photos I have taken.  This came after the Master of Cosplay event, con itself had been done for hours now, just a cosplayer doing a regular thing like using is phone always looks funny to me.  As though the death of the Fantastic Four is being brought about by this Super Skrull's text:




MegaCon Day #3 - A Quick Look Inside

MegaCon Day #2 - A Quick Look Inside

Megacon Day #1 - A Quick Look Inside

Sort:  

Amazing pictures! I also I spot a Captain Marvel and a Ms. Marvel in the group photo. The Super-Skrull is super cool and super original.

lol, good catch, I didn't even notice that. Bottom left hand looks like she is a kid too, too awesome!

Super Skrull was awesome for doing that shot for me too, I asked for a picture and he started to stand up and I was like "no no, stay on your phone and just do your thing" and he ended up putting the Thing fist back on for me too which the photo wouldn't have been the same without it on.

That's so cool and nice of him.

There was a horror con down in Calgary this weekend. I just wish I coulda went.

Oh snap! If it is the Calgary Comic and Entertainment Expo, that is the same people that run MegaCon and a few other cons. Similar guests or things occur (though Michael J Fox cancelled out of the Calgary last month or so I think).

Wow! One day I'll be able to attend some US Comic con. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64579.45
ETH 3101.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83