Darken Image Backgrounds - Pixlr Video Tutorial

in #photography6 years ago

Find out how to darken your backgrounds and make your foregrounds jump out even further.

Sort:  

you-sir-are-a-stud.jpg

This guy is the man, I do video and photo editing for a motorcycle Vlog that I operate, yes.. I do some crazy things on sport bikes.. But I have found these tutorials to be the bees knees when it come to working around the pain in the ass that is Photoshop for me.. thank you for the tutorial..

You're very welcome :-) Photoshop is incredibly powerful, but with great power comes great fiddlyness :-D

Cg

Always good tutorials! I love this free/open source software. I personally really like Krita and GIMP for photos. Thanks for sharing!

Thanks :-) Somebody recommended GIMP the other day, I haven't heard of Krita, I'll check it out! :-)

Cg

This is something I shared a while back. My favorite I have made so far. https://steemit.com/photography/@gavinthegreat/trees-silhouette-with-galaxy

That's beautiful, really nice work man :-)

Cg

Thank you, @cryptogee! 10% upvote and resteemed. I will be studying this later when I have time. I LOVE getting these awesome open-sourced tutorials on steemit!! @dakini5d

Thank you, glad to be of service! :-)

Cg

This is cool, it makes anything you want standout. Nice post will definitely use all of your tutorials

Just so great to see other people helping each other out on here! Great man! Maybe I will incorporate it in my work!
I use snapseed to do about the same!
20171206698112829.jpg

Cool thanks man, that is an awesome pic, really nice lighting :-)

Cg

I will have to look into Pixlr! its a new one to me. Good tutorial.

Yeah check it out, it's such a great free tool :-)

Cg

great job man

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59120.07
ETH 2921.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79