Curie Author Showcase (May 14, 2019)

in #photography5 years ago

image
Images property of @arosebunch

  • In the spirit of Curie's mission to promote undiscovered but exceptional content, we wish to use this twice-weekly section to provide an author showcase for some of the outstanding authors who received Curie upvotes in past week. Curie curators and reviewers nominate authors for inclusion in this showcase and author approval is sought and attained.

  • For those new to Curie, please follow @curie, and join us on Discord: https://discord.gg/jQtWbfj

  • Follow @curie's votes to support the authors. Please consider following our trail and voting for curated authors. If you are a SteemAuto user, @curie is an available trail to follow.

  • Vote for the @curie witness to support Curie operations (all witness payouts are used to fund Curie operations).

  • If you would like to delegate to Curie you can do so by clicking on the following links:
    50 SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
    Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.


Curie Comment Contest is ongoing. Earn Steem by leaving good comments on posts upvoted by @curie. Find out how here.

Featured Author: @arosebunch
The Regal Horned Lizard


Images property of @arosebunch

Magical creatures are out there, you just got to go outside and look for them @arosebunch has proof of this, she stumbled upon a Regal Horned Lizard while she was in one strolling through the desert, she didn't skip a beat and began a photography season with her new and badass model! A Tiny Dragon!!!

Images property of @arosebunch

Growing up in Mexico I had the liberty to experience the outdoors and developed a love of animals and nature. Although I have always loved photography, it wasn’t until recently that I was able to pursue my passion. I consider myself lucky to be able to experience and capture nature with my photographs. I say I found this little guy by sheer luck and nothing else. I was so excited to see him (assuming it’s a he but I truly have no idea), it made enduring the intense heat well worth it. I love horned lizards, and for that reason I made sure to disturb it as little as possible (I was afraid to cause it to stress or cause it to run and spend precious energy doing so). I am so thankful that I got lucky and he stays put as long as he did. I can’t wait to go back and see what else I can find to share with you all. - @arosebunch

Ana is a desert dweller and amateur photographer that has being posting posting in Steemit since april of 2018, capturing her life and the most beautiful part of the desert for all of us to enjoy, if you want to see the most amazing part of the Sonoran desert then this is a blog you will love for sure!

Featured Author: @wandering-veggie
Interviewing Nomadic Matt - the world's #1 budget travel writer!


Images property of @wandering-veggie

Few times we get to know or talk with the person that inspired us to take our path in our lives but @wandering-veggie got the opportunity to interview his idol and inspiration The Nomadic Matt The number one budget travel blog writer! A really down to earth conversation about how it is to be a travel blog writer the challenges and joys of that lifestyle!

Images property of @wandering-veggie

I remember the day when I decided to start my travel blog - The Wandering Vegetable. I was nervous, excited and clueless, not knowing how to go about it. But then I came across this travel blogger who, according to Google, was (and still is!) the biggest travel-blogger in the business - Matthew Kepnes. I took a leap of faith and joined his Superstar Blogging Course which guided me through the business of blogging and here I am today - interviewing "Nomadic Matt" himself! - @wandering-veggie

A wandering blogger in our platform since august 2018 with his own personal blog called The Wandering Vegetable where he shares his experiences traveling at the same time that he does it in our platform, with a light style but always focused on balancing the good with the bad the quality of this writer is really exceptional!

Featured Author: @tygertyger
La Chasse-Galerie


Images property of @tygertyger

Music is a for of art where you can express almost anything here @tygertyger took some Native and French Canadian legends and myth and transform the into this song with the help of the instrumental borrow from @vachemorte, she gave her voice and with all those elements this wonderfully earie piece came to be!

Images property of @tygertyger

La Chasse-Galerie was originally an instrumental piece by @vachemorte it is also a legend amongst Native and French Canadians in many ways resembling the Norse and Celtic Wild Hunt; but here a cursed canoe with ghostly figures and wolves are the main drivers of the hunt. The Grim Bovine once again let me play with his toys, here is the result - Enjoy ! please excuse my horrible French I just could not resist … - @tygertyger

A committed steemian engaged with communities and with the making of quality content, she drops in her blog tons of posts from contests to songs and personal thoughts and reflexions of her life, her blog is the perfect mix of casual and professional and is like that since january of 2018, when she joined our blockchain community!

Featured Author: @adncabrera
First Expedition The fires of Alpha. Where monsters live. NextColony SCI-FI "RPG Story Contest" #3 - THE ARRIVAL ON ALPHA


Images property of @adncabrera

In the Steemit ecosystem we are really diverse, this is one of the few places where you can enjoy the work of a writer inspired by the gameplay of a game based on the blockchain, @adncabrera is one of the best examples of that case, she entered a contest inspired by the game NextColony and she unfolds before us a wonderful sci-fi story tha will certainly make all of you travel to unexplored worlds!

One of the things that makes me feel complete is the possibility of unleashing imaginary worlds. I am a writer, and I use writing (and reading, always the wonderful reading) to explore worlds in which I can live the adventures that fiction can offer me. I love genres that contravene reality, question it and widen it; from folkloric tales, fantasy, Science Fiction...
Steemit has offered me an exceptional opportunity to explore these genres not only in my ordinary publications, but through many contests that are very stimulating and challenging, as well as meeting extraordinary writers with whom I can interact.
The story that the incredible @curie team has decided to include in this Showcase (arising from the call made by @art-universe / @nextcolony) is part of a Science Fiction novel, in process, of which I have already published three previews on the platform:

She is a classical writer that took our blockchain platform as her home and archive, she writes about almost everything when she gets herself inspired, her blog is a collection of children tales, ghost stories, sci-fi adventures, epic tales and even romantic stories, if you scroll through her blog you'll find something that you''l love since she've been posting since December of 2017, and experimented steemian!

Featured Author: @sawyn
Trip ad2


Images property of @sawyn

When you travel one of the best ways to document it is through a camera and a good photographer can capture the best of the journey now when you go out with @sawyn and @photovisions you know you're in for a treat of photography, these two went to the Dovrefjell Mountains in Norway and got the most breathtaking shots with woderful landscapes and an unexpected furry model!

Images property of @sawyn

We're going back to next shots from May 1 !!! It was a great trip with my photographic friend @photovisions, everything has become a spontaneous trip to the surroundings of -Dovrefjell mountains. - @sawyn

As one of the most talented photographers in the blockchain he transformed his blog to a gallery where he exposes his best shots and shares them with us as well as his experiences surrounding those pictures, it's being more than a year since he started his journey in Steemit but his quality just keeps immproving!

This Curie Author Showcase was written by Curie Curator @elfranz (Franz) at times with input from other Curie curators and reviewers. All images and quoted texts are the copyright of their respective authors.

Sort:  

Nice batch of photography. I realky like the musk ox and horned lizard.

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you very much @curie for the distinction of my post and my person, it's really nice to read so many beautiful words about yourself. I hope there will be more stories that I will present here. I'm happy 😀 !!!

Congratulations @curie! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 185000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 190000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

New japanese speaking community Steem Meetup badge
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you so very much for your love and support @curie! I love what you do and I'm pretty surprised and humbled that you chose my little post to be part of your Author Showcase. THANK YOU!!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29