Broom In bloom at dusk on the Mountain ~ Victoria Canada 🇨🇦

in #photography6 years ago

703890f8-80fb-4fb7-b745-7ebc6ade7de8.jpeg


This is where I ended up today, worked Portofino Bakery now on SkiptheDishes 😉

First break since I started 2 hrs ago, luckily noodle box gave me a freebie Tao Chicken so I sit and eat while enjoying the sun going down 🌅. This a late dinner for me and I was starting to feel weak so THANK YOU beautiful lady at the till, your always such a peach.

Did you know?
For years broom was regarded as a beneficial plant. During pioneering times, the seeds of broom were roasted and used as coffee substitute, while new shoots were used as a replacement for hops in beer production. However, it is now known that the leaves, buds and pods of broom contain toxic chemicals or substances that can affect the nervous system and the heart.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Follow @d00k13 if you wish to join my journey!

  • If you wish to help, Power please! Anything else will be converted.

Join us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

~ Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale ~

*** Thats it @d00k13 OUT ***


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Very nice photo bud, nature can be beautiful. Which camera do you use?

Believe it or not that’s just my iPhone 6s with a good camera app

My iPhone (6) has extreme problems with lights, impressive that you could get that shot out of it.

The iPhone went through big upgrade with the iPhone 6s, I can even do 4K video 😎 I still want to get a proper camera hopefully something that does video as well but really have no idea how to use the proper camera 😝

Love the colors! 😉 👍 keep up the great work, I'll start following you!

Thank you very much, I am blessed with a sky like that most nights! I greatly appreciate the follow 🤙

Gorgeous colors! Is that broom or gorse? Or are they the same thing? I’m surrounded by the yellowest gorse you ever so where I live and also some Scotch broom, which has a more orange and yellow two-tone colour, like the Specials.

Pretty certain it’s the North American broom, lupinous something or other.... it is everywhere here and is an invasive species... also causes weird side effects for those who spend too much time walking through it, makes you feel like your having a panic attack or something kinda hard to explain

wow this pic is AMAZING good job!!!!

I think the free noodle box I got was more amazing, I really needed it! The sunset is always an easy shot to take, can’t really go wrong 😆

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-06-05T04:40:57
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 176.05/200.00
Total Photos: 27
Total comments: 2
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Still working on getting that 30 days straight posting, I seem to make it to weeks and then I miss a day 🤦‍♂️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21