I’m A Baker I Don’t Stop When I’m Tired I Stop When I’m Done

in #photography5 years ago (edited)


A shirt my father picked up for me that rings quite true. People think baking is easy but it is a trades job still. We work long hot hours often in the middle of the night and cannot take breaks at a whim as production is time sensitive. When things go wrong in a bakery it is freaking chaos and new people learn real fast how hard bakers need to work to maintain efficiency!

#photography

#portraitphotography

#portrait

#share2steem

#powerhousecreatives

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL.png

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Animated #OneLoveDTube Page Break

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Support Us With Your Vote!

#OneLoveDTube Community Main Page

#OneLoveIPFS Subscription Page

#OneLoveDTube Uploader

Free Use #Press-Kit

@Partiko Page Break

@Partiko Partners GIF

Have You Tried @Pariko Yet? Download On iOS/Android Here

Start Using Partiko and Get 15 Steem Power Delegation

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

@Actifit Page Break

Get Paid For Life! Download @ActiFit Fitness Tracker On iOS/Android Here

Get Paid To Play! Join The Drug Wars Here

text16.png

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Power House Creatives Logos FINAL_float.png

Posted from Instagram via Share2Steem

Sort:  

I didn't know you were a baker, but now that I say that I remember a freewrite poem you wrote about baking.

I worked in bakeries for twenty years. The bagels were both the best and the worst - I loved making them, the meditative forming of them, the slow overnight rise, the predawn dunk in a boiling bath, the bake one side on boards, the reach into a blazing hot over to flip them onto a stone slab to finish baking, the baskets of hot bagels whisked out to the waiting throngs.

But if any part of that went wrong, all heck broke loose. People must have their bagels in time to make the 7:05!

Now that I am retired, I hardly ever bake a thing. It's too much work!

I like your shirt.

Yeah brother started baking in 2008 at country grocer then ended up at Portofino bakery a giant warehouse style using industrial machinery about seven years ago. I totally agree with you the process can be therapeutic and part of the reason why I like it is because of that but when any single step goes wrong the whole process goes to hell! Only someone like yourself would understand, 20 years in the industry you would’ve seen everything possible! The fact about baking a lot of people don’t know is a lot of the best ideas and creations of come from mistakes that have tried to be saved and come up with something completely new!

Luckily working in the warehouse I am now there is no consumer demand to worry about other than the timely sent off of our delivery drivers which is scheduled with a fair bit of play on our behalf the pressure comes down on packaging!

I am the same way I hardly ever bake outside of work and when I do it is nothing like what I do inside the workplace, much more relaxed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko Partner! You have received a 100% upvote as benefit. Together, let’s change the world!

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06