Frost Evergreen - Port Alberni, British Columbia, Canada 🇨🇦

in #photography5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-frost-evergreen--port-alberni-british-columbia-canada-sdykzdpq-1544258953904.png

I love this time of year, cold yet blissful beauty. Something about the contrast of colours from the blues of frost ❄️ to the deep green of the evergreen trees 🌲 with highlights of maple leaves 🍁 dying.

We had our first snow ❄️ today, was so excited I went to grab my camera. By the time I got the battery swapped out the snow had stopped 😞.

Yes, I am that crazy Canadian that likes to drive in the snow!!!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

9DD9DB58-34BB-4776-B02C-C6E532BEB3C6.jpeg

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Check Out My “Ask Me Anything Contest” And Win @SteemBasicIncome

Wallet of a Minnow, Heart of a Whale

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Me and winter are okay ;0 I only like it cause I can wear my fuzzy fancy faux fur coats xD

But its certainly beautiful and you got a really nice shot there :>

Our province is one of the prettiest places on the planet!

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, one of those moments a particular angle caught my attention.

Yea the cold gets to me but I really enjoy it otherwise, was hoping to wake up to snow but sadly it was no go.

We are definitely lucky in BC having just about every different climate imaginable. I prey for snow here but seldom get anything worth talking about yet some places in BC get snowed in for weeks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Was just talking about something similar with my coworker, yeha :D we got it all, desert, prairie, forests, mountains, oceans and lakes! I hope I never have to leave for too long xD

Posted using Partiko Android

Likewise! Only left the province once and have no real need or desire to do it again! Everyone wants to see other parts of the world, I would like to just see all the parts of my little piece of the world 👍

Posted using Partiko iOS

I would rather stay in the hot countries than freezing to death in cold one. I can't tolerate cold like others.

Posted using Partiko Android

Ahh yea I’m the opposite I hate being to warm, I would love to go somewhere desolate and cold just to experience “the nothing” as some call it.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I'm sorry for the battery but happy first snow of the season,

Driving in snow means a lot fun.

Thank you for sharing with us,

Have a good day @d00k13

Posted using Partiko Android

I’m more sorry the snow didn’t happen 😅 depending on how skilled you are at driving snow can be terrifying. I like it, any excuse I can get to drift my car 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66518.22
ETH 3187.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05