I’d Much Rather Be Working On Steemit Than Doing The 9-5

in #photography6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-id-much-rather-be-working-on-steemit-than-doing-the-95-pcjm5e6h-1539553382659.png

I realize today that my heart just isn’t into my career these days. Proud to be a baker but the complications of this work place makes the day dreadfully slow. On top of that the prank someone decided to play on me a few weeks back where I was stabbed by a thermometer that was slipped into my pocket has made it so I do not feel like conversing with anyone. They call me paranoid but that could only be if I did not have a good reason for concern in the first place, someone drew my blood and will not own up to it!

Wishing I could just live off Steem right about now, that’s the dream I must work towards!

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Yeah... some day we will all be able to live off the Steem, Dogecoin, Smoke, and Partiko points we are earning here on the Blockchain. Someday...

Posted using Partiko iOS

I sure hope so!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I always like reading your posts and watching your videos , I’m sure it’s just a matter of time before you can make that change .

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for the vote of confidence hoping that you are correct!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What the hell man? Who makes that kind of pranks? Do you work with spoiled teenagers or what? Hope the thermometer didn't have mercury inside. WTF!

Posted using Partiko Android

Seems like it at times, I think I am working with a sociopath actually. Someone that enjoys manipulating situations and does not care for the well being of others unless it has some purpose in their own benefit through that manipulation.

No mercury it was a metal digital thermometer, super sharp tip on it which I am not certain why anyone would think that it’s a good prank. All I know is I don’t feel like being friendly with anyone inside the business anymore as I’m not sure who is in on the prank in the first place.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Well me too!. I think it's doable at some point. We need to leverage our stake

Posted using Partiko Android

Need to get the stake worth leveraging first I do believe. Something in the 50-100k SP and do like the whales and self vote would work but I’m not sure I wish to go this route even if I had the money to invest.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Same dude! I love photography and videography and vlogging. I can't wait to hopefully make it a full time job here on steemit one day.

Posted using Partiko Android

Some day my friend some day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

I love the idea of it, but at the back of my mind is that cautioner saying not to put all you eggs into one basket and nothing lasts forever. Even those who were successful on YouTube aren't earning what they used to and how many have had their accounts shut down because YouTube have decided they don't want them? I hate the idea that you have to depend on others for your own business in that way.

Anyway, I guess what I'm trying to say is, keep working towards it, but always have a backup and other potential income streams. At least, that my thoughts.

Posted using Partiko Android

Well no matter what we are all slaves anyways, slaves to the dollar bill and the financial system. I don’t have much for options, either I try or I remain working at places I’d rather not be.

Working to make other people rich while I struggle to pay my bills, the only option is to sacrifice time for income but then I seemingly enjoy life less. At times I wonder if life is worth all the grief of working for the man only to remain in a dead-end existence!

No matter what you do in this life we are dependent on others for our income, whether it be something you want to do or not.

Posted using Partiko iOS

True. There has never been a path in life where we weren't dependant on others to help us survive. Although, at one point it used to be more mutual. Now it's every man from himself and work places are rarely supportive environments any more; leaving us wondering why we're doing it.

Posted using Partiko Android

That’s exactly how I view it, I just assumed I was born several generations later then I should have been 😉

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @d00k13! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Thanks for the heads up 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86