My Hood Is Ready Fo Halloween Already - Evening Walk With The Dog

in #photography5 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-my-hood-is-ready-fo-halloween-already--evening-walk-with-the-dog-c6pyf0gj-1539034389747.png

I got out of the house a little bit late for our evening dog walk, ended up passing out again right after eating when we returned. Stress of the fiancé being away for seven days is having a pretty good affect on me. Missed my @actifit post again last night, would have been a good one. This picture would have gone into the actifit report had I not fallen asleep again.

Most of the lights were already off by 10pm so I’ll try get out earlier tonight so I can get a few more pictures. Many places just within a 2 block radius with tons of stuff already setup and they continue to add new things each day! It’s a bit of a competition for the long standing residents, who can attracts the most kids with an elaborate display. Our hood on Halloween is absolutely packed, it’s the place to be for trick or treating.

It was a good 45 min walk around the whole subdivision, Jerry was happy to have his jacket on walking in the rain. One positive when it’s raining is Jerry stops a lot less and we can cover more distance.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!!!

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Don’t Miss My “Ask Me Anything Contest” 10 SBD Up For Grabs!!!

Seriously just ask me anything on that post using the Partiko Mobile App for your chance to win!

Haven’t tried Partiko yet? Get it here you won’t be disappointed!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Ohhh wow they are really going in with the decorations.

Posted using Partiko Android

They do every year in my neighbourhood it’s like a competition between all the long-standing residence. Starting at the beginning of the month they add a new piece every day by the time Halloween rolls around there is so much going on it’s mind-boggling.

I will have to do a Vlog this year!

Posted using Partiko iOS

That is awesome... I love when people get into it like this... we mostly put up a ton of orange and purple lights and a giant wooden Jack Skellington I made with my kids.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sounds like you’d fit in my neighborhood, the houses that don’t do anything get a bit of hate from a long-standing residents.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yaaaas! I love love love Halloween. I love the pic and I'll probably make a video in the future about my appreciation for Halloween.

Posted using Partiko Android

Me too buddy it’s my favorite, I’ll have to keep my eyes open for your Vlog maybe tag me in it?

I’m going to try to do one myself on Halloween show how busy my neighbourhood gets, it’s absolutely insane!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi @d00k13!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.799 which ranks you at #4451 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 36 places in the last three days (old rank 4487).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 324 contributions, your post is ranked at #25.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80