Word of the day “Night” - Playing with night mode on my GoPro gave me a logo idea.

in #photography6 years ago

https://s3.us-east-2.amazonaws.com/partiko.io/img/d00k13-word-of-the-day-night--playing-with-night-mode-on-my-gopro-gave-me-a-logo-idea-1533831332750.png

Out for a walk with Jerry last night I decided to play with my GoPro’s night mode. Seems to work pretty well but the camera has to stay completely still otherwise I end up with something like above, trying to hold the camera facing myself caused some interesting effects with the auto shutter.

14981078-0255-46D4-8C22-7D93F7F0FE11.jpeg

This is another example of an interesting I can’t hold my hands still photo at night!

D4CE0F83-8ACA-4D85-B94F-15D037F7885A.jpeg
A032F3AC-2672-47B8-A351-63813B06906C.jpeg

So I switched it up and started using it on a tripod facing something with a little bit more light and triggering the camera with the voice commands. Now I see the strength of the GoPro night mode, those two pictures above in my opinion are pretty freaking epic for someone of my skill.

The one thought I had while I was out for my walk was about my personal logo. If you look at the top picture I have taken the @Partiko P flipped it upside down and now it’s the @D00k13 D, what do you think? Now I’m considering merging that with the #OneLoveDTube heart and I will be able to represent both of my beloved communities with one logo also expressing my desire to collaborate my two efforts.

Let me know your thoughts in the comments below!?!?

Thats it @d00k13 OUT

Join Us #OneLoveDtube Discord Server

Join The #OneLoveDTube Curation Trail, Earn Rewards!

Check Out Partiko Discord Server

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Cool 😎 I try 🤙

Posted using Partiko iOS

My most favourite part is how something that could be considered a failed capture can be turned into art with a little editing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Can I share this work in my what's app group... I have a photography group in Facebook called Royal Photography Manipur. And more than 40 paid members work as a community ion a what app group.. I like to share this photo as a technique where newbies can have ideas that even simple gears or ordinary spot if you have a creative mind you can create masterpiece ..

Posted using Partiko Android

Most definitely! And feel free to drop a link here to help raise awareness!

What an honour! 👍🍻

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes brother this photograph is unique in a way. It graps my attention just on a glimpse of it... It can be exhibited..its unique and can be put under many categories

Posted using Partiko Android

Awesome thanks for the amazing compliment and insights! Glad to have caught your attention!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Welcome brother share us more work.. Now we will be in touch often

Posted using Partiko Android

No problems there I’ll be trying to keep it daily!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@d00k13 great work dude.pictures are even more awsome with gopro night mode.keep sharing.

Thanks bro, can’t stop won’t stop!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79