Cyprus Rose

in #photography6 years ago

1558864f-b32e-45e3-b621-d6d57ee5987f.jpeg


Cyprus Rose is not the real name of this flower, I made it up because I don’t know what it is. Anyone has a clue of the name ?


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

In my country it is called "Kembang Sepatu". It has red, pink, yellow and white color.

Nice photo @dandesign. Like it so much. :).

Thank you ! Kembang Sepatu sounds like a beautiful name

this flower is Hibiscus. Also referred to as "shoe flower" & "Chinese Rose".
Very popular in flower art study. And a much loved subject in Chinese paintings. :)

That is a very pretty close-up shot. :)

Thank you @nehab ! I can imagine you also have painted it before ?

yes of course. Many times in school :)

Very common and beautiful flower among countries, in mine, it is called ''flor de cayena'' so i dont know how to translate it into english lol! but that's the name in my country! (:

Someone told me it’s called Hibiscus on English - but now when i see the Spanish name I like it more :)

Jaja yeah :) Flor de Cayena! sounds kinda romantic or something, lol
@dandesign86

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77