The fascinating Phong Nha NP

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hey my dear fellow Steemians,

first of all: thanks for those of you who upvote and resteem my daily posts. Reached 400 Followers today ;)
Thanks for the support.

Today I'd like you to check out this incredible place. It is located in the most narrow part of Vietnam (approx. right in the middle.) It doesn't look to special from the outside but 1000s of kilometers of mind blowing cave-systems lay beneath this national park. One of the caves measures about 36km in length, whereas others are considered to be the largest caves in the world. As far as I know the one that is most famous is calles "Son Dong", the mother of all caves. Mountain River Cave, in Case you wanna google pictures of it. However it ain't easy to get into this particular one. One has to apply to a company called oxalis and pay something between 3000-4000$ to make it on this expedition through the jungle. I only had the budget for smaller but nonetheless pretty much super similarish pretty beautiful examples of pure greatness. Let me show you a few examples:

Paradise cave (only 8$ to get in^^)

LRM_EXPORT_20171118_185358.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20171118_185036.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20171118_184612.jpg

Or this one: E-Cave (We had to swim into the cave... great experience!!!)

LRM_EXPORT_20171119_183758.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20171119_184020.jpg

And this one: Dark Cave (Back Entrance about 2h jungle hike to reach it )
LRM_EXPORT_20171119_184729.jpg

LRM_EXPORT_20171119_184353.jpg

Pictures can hardly capture the size and impressiveness of those places...

One day, I am going to save up the 3Gs and apply for the big one. From what I heard it is a 5 Day Adventure that includes, hiking, swimming, river crossings, abseiling, diving, camping, and so on and so forth. Go check out oxalis website! I chose much cheaper trips around 50/60$ executed by a company called jungle boss. Great team!

Let me know what you think.

Sort:  
Loading...

Hi @davedavis91,
Thank you for participating in the #travelfeed curated tag. To maintain a level of quality on the project we have certain criteria that must be met for participation. Please review the following: https://steemit.com/travelfeed/@travelfeed/how-to-participate-use-travelfeed-in-your-posts
We require at least 250 words, but your post has only 236 words.
Thank you very much for your interest and we hope to read some great travel articles from you soon!
Regards, @travelfeed

damn word count^^ now its more....

You got upvoted from @adriatik bot! Thank you to you for using our service. We really hope this will hope to promote your quality content!

This post has received a 0.78 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @socialbutterfly.

You got a 100.00% upvote from @allaz courtesy of @socialbutterfly!

Thanks for using Bid Voting Bot @allaz service and Steem Upvote Bot Tracker
I want to introduce you to my new friend @monsterbit in order to give additional thanks!
Do you know who is @monsterbit is? My friend, you can miss a lot. I highly recommend checking him with introduceyourself. He is going to hold interesting contests with cash prizes and promises to tell a lot of interesting stories!

Congratulations, your post received 37.42% up vote form @spydo courtesy of @socialbutterfly! I hope, my gratitude will help you getting more visibility.
You can also earn by making delegation. Click here to delegate to @spydo and earn 95% daily reward payout! Follow this link to know more about delegation benefits.

This post has been upvoted by @microbot with 20.0%!
You want higher upvotes?

Vote for my creator @isnochys as witness!

Did you know, that you can make some profit with your witness vote?
More profits? 100% Payout! Delegate some SteemPower to @microbot: 1 SP, 5 SP, 10 SP, custom amount
You like to bet and win 20x your bid? Have a look at @gtw and this description!

Ah, I totally hear you on how difficult it is to capture caves on pictures! The light, the size it is such a challenge! Let's see if someone one of these days writes a post on steemit about Hang Son Doong Cave (the expensive big one...) as it was for both of us out of budget... haha!

But I've gotta say.... It is 3 grand but I am gonna do it some day. Place look unreal! And so far not too many people seem to know about it. Although the bbc and co made documentaries about it. One of those well hidden treasures. My roommate told me about it about 2 years ago. He's from hanoi^^ I did not believe him by the time he told me^^

Exactly, if I win the lottery one day I'll go for sure! Would be such an incredible experience. To be honest, when I heard about it I thought they made a mistake with too many 000's hahaha!

I thought to myself... should have listened to your roommate^^ But still those other caves are beyond too!

Great post! You've earned a 31.79% upvote from @dolphinbot
Join the DolphinBot Team for Daily Payouts in Steem! Click here: http://bit.ly/dolphinbot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66272.75
ETH 3183.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09