The Stormy Irish Coast - Dublin

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

07.jpg

This was from a few years back when I treated myself to a nice Lee filter set and wanted to shoot some long exposure shots.

These were taken in one day along the Dublin coast line. I basically spend the day travelling on the train from one location to the next. I started in South Dublin in Dun Laoghaire (oddly enough pronouced Dun-Leery) and ended up in North Dublin in Howth.

It was a really fun day and I really enjoyed shooting something so different to my usual portraits.

06.jpg

02.jpg

08.jpg

03.jpg

I think I still have that filter kit so I must try something like this again sometime.

Shot on a Canon 5D mkII with both 13-35 f2.8L and 24-70 f2.8L lenses.

Sort:  

Love how moody these are

very stormy indeed, love the blue touch of all the shots, feels cold and windy. feels like a set of some dark dramatic series or a movie.

nice shots! normally i'm not a friend of long time exposures, but i like it in this dark way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84