Around the Canadian Rockies in Colour and Black & White

in #photography5 years ago

The famous Rundle Mountain, as seen from the Trans Canada Highway #1. Banff, Alberta. Colour or Black & White, which do you Prefer?

===

D368C4D8-0036-4557-AA85-098B0BC6E4E0.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/9 ~ 1/125 sec

===

Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: Zeiss 55mm

===

BC117286-B425-4A38-AD55-62FEE76A13FD.jpeg

===

Follow @mhm-philippines ~ @papa-pepper


Sort:  

Usually, I love the color of your mountains, and I still DO! But that black and white really pumps up the details of those gorgeous clouds and gives my eyeballs a little more texture.

Oh, but, I still like the color. :)

Awesome always.

!tip

Appreciate the kind words @dswigle and thanks for the tip!

It is always a pleasure to fly by those gorgeous mountains! I hope all is doing well with you! Spring is just around the corner!

Yes, looking forward to spring!

Yes!! I can see why!!! Although, you do have the prettiest mountains!

🎁 Hi @daveks! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Mountain Monday, Monochrome And A Side Of Monday Red Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

i live in Quebec, i would love to visit Alberta, it looks so beautiful and peaceful.
Also, I rather the picture in color. To me , colors bring happiness and excitement.
I also really love the black and white though. :)

You’ll have to come out west someday!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87