Colour or Black & White?

in #photography5 years ago

Colour or Black & White which do You Prefer?

This is the Castle, Castle Mountain that is, a beautiful mountain marking the halfway point between Lake Louise and the town of Banff. The mountain was named in 1858 by James Hector. However, from 1946-1979 it was referred to as Mount Eisenhower, in honour of Dwight D. Eisenhower!

===

9F15AED8-A5FF-4180-98D0-9406158A3097.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/11 ~ 1/100 sec

===

Camera: Sony A7R III
Lens: Zeiss 55mm

===

6DDCE9C6-698F-4A51-BB81-A13816D48AD7.jpeg

===


A757384C-37CA-458A-9167-27FB508747DF.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!
~ Follow @mhm-philippines ~


Sort:  

colour for this one!

I agree with you!

Hi @daveks! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.

Of course, you always make the pictures amazing, however, the color really pops on this one. It all your fault, of course!

You frame my favorite pines all lined up in a neat little row and sandwich those incredible Rockies in between those billowy clouds.

Sweet shot! And color.

Tip!

I always love your comments!
Nicely put as usual!

Oh, those pictures just speak for themselves!

I really like the colour ones, it gives different dimension to the photo altogether. A combination of color which always amazes me.

Posted using Partiko Android

to say or you already my answer ? :-))))))))

Um, let me see....

Black & White!

good try :-))

I am saying mono. It gives it a timelessness about it. Reminds me of Ansel Adams.

Yessssss! 'Timelessness' is the word for it! :)
(I just said the same thing, before reading yours)

I just love Ansel Adams style!

Personally prefer the color, the contrasts are vibrant and full of natural emotion. This picture makes me reminisce about the swiss alps. Thanks for sharing @daveks!

Thanks for stopping by @maximdraws!

Ohhhh, these are majestic!

I'll say my usual: They both have their attributes; colour looks 'real'... very in-your-face, can't-believe-the-view feeling.... and b&w is classic and exudes a timelessness... :)

Thanks @ackhoo, appreciate your critique!

You're welcome!

Hi @daveks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.927 which ranks you at #331 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 425 contributions, your post is ranked at #22.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 65139.82
ETH 3206.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.16