Colour or Black & White which do you Prefer?

in #photography6 years ago

This is a shot of Mount Rundle and the Bow River bridge, town of Banff, Alberta. The bridge was constructed back in 1923, and is used more than ever. On this comparison I lean toward black & white.

===

3CE09774-2513-4C28-B992-3FD606E3FF53.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/4.5 ~ 1/500 sec

===

Camera: Sony A7R III

Lens: Zeiss 55mm

===

93BCF60B-C13A-450E-8629-46DCFC405AA8.jpeg

===


BE55566F-3D49-4F01-BA89-C5D97E6B0D88.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

I personally prefer the color one because of the different and interesting colors which make this photo so colorful and nice. Good work :)

Thanks for looking!

It was pleasure to me mate :) Which version you like more ? :)

Beautiful, definitely the color one is better

Mount Rundle B&W. Bow River color. Great shot BTW.

Definitely the color, you shouldn't even be discussing it :)

Hmmm. That's a tricky one @daveks but I think I prefer the colour one. I love the greeny blue of the river complimenting the blue of the sky. Yep. The more I look at it. Colour it is for me! 😁

Thanks for your opinion @gillianpearce!

I have to go with color on this one Dave. The indigo water is everything. Rock is so stunning. #mountains #home

Color !! It's stunning. Resteemed

Thanks for the ReSteem!

I like both, and i'll tell you why, the colour one makes me feel like a nice warm day in summer, and out fishing on the lake, and the black and white has a cold feel about it and reminds me of skiing in italy. so both images bring back happy memories.

@daveks i have dropped you a pm :D

Great critique. Thanks for dropping by @artonmysleeve!

happy too as always :D

@daveks
I choose black and white. Its more simple and easy in the eye. Plus it gives me that historical aura of the bridge. :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.75
ETH 3065.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82