Around the Canadian Rockies in B&W and Colour

in #photography6 years ago

You can’t beat the Beautiful colour of the Bow River, it’s just gorgeous! One must go for a canoe ride to truly appreciate its splendour. Have you been to the Bow River?

===

D8273A75-708A-4BA4-A701-5703E6BCA401.jpeg

ISO 100 ~ f/4.5 ~ 1/400 sec

===

Camera: Sony A7R III

Lens: Zeiss 55mm

===

39B82B81-7B47-4CF5-8FFA-08FDED58E62D.jpeg

===


586A606B-6E45-4B2D-BB24-A0F643239B2E.jpeg

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating these logos!


Sort:  

@daveks wow! very beautiful.I liked the color one more than the black and white.I havent been to bow river.keep sharing.

this one I actually like the color pic much more than the b&w, and no, never been to the Bow River.

Me too, thanks for dropping by!

B&W doesn’t do justice to the beautiful color of the Bow. We’re around the Colorado River right now and one section of it was a muddy copper color. We went by Clear Creek today and recalled how we panned for gold there a few times. Can you pan for gold on the Bow River?

Ah - This time i think the Colour is better, i like the graduated transition of the blue/green.

The colour of the water is incredible. I'll be there next week. Do you know, I've never been to Moraine Lake? That's my first stop. Any tips for that area - like best photo location?

How much time can you spend there?
Definitely climb the rock pile for best pics. If you have time, walk out to Consolation Lakes (easy hike, almost no elevation gain) for more great shots! 21/2 hours round trip. You will probably have to park your car in the overflow parking and take the shuttle unless you are there early!

I'm hoping to have several hours there. I've heard the valley of the ten peaks is one of the most beautiful scenes in Canada, and I can't believe I haven't been there yet. The road was still closed when we were in Banff in early May. Thanks for the tips - I will research both 'rock pile' and the consolation lakes hike. I'm afraid I can only handle easy hikes these days...

The Rockpile is just beside the lake easily accessible.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64223.84
ETH 3158.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29