B&W Photo Contest Winners Announcement ~ Theme ~ Planes, Trains and Automobiles

in #photography5 years ago

Theme: Planes, Trains and Automobiles

Thanks to @keithboone for Guest Judging this Contest!

and a BIG THANK YOU to everyone that participated!

===

Thank you @daveks for once again allowing me to judge your B&W Photo contest. It didn’t get any easier! In fact, I honestly don’t know if I can do this again unless you allow me to hand out ten prizes, it’s just too difficult! When I judge black and white photos I look at the dynamic range, contrast and exposure. I look at the composition and I look for great subject matter. All that narrowed the choices down to about twenty shots... In the end, I just have to go with my gut and pick the photos that “popped” or made the biggest impression on me. I want to thank all those who entered and offer my congratulations to the winners. Thanks so much Dave for running this wonderful contest!

@keithboone

===

1st Place ~ @fotostef

89311095-F07D-4599-A0CA-F5FA9286623F.jpeg

===

2nd Place ~ @stevejhuggett

E4219AF9-7A93-4184-A93C-B399E47303B4.jpeg

===

3rd Place ~ @nenio

76BFE4FF-7757-4514-AFF4-3D8E934E4AFC.jpeg

===

Honourable Mention ~ @mweich

CD3A2E5C-B76C-4371-85A0-08684FBB3113.jpeg

===

Honourable Mention ~ @hangin

C7B77CC2-BC1D-4059-8EDF-C5F491B31D85.jpeg

Congratulations to All Winners!

===

New Theme Announcement coming Soon!

===

Thanks to @papa-pepper for creating this logo!
~ Follow @mhm-philippines ~


Sort:  

Congrats to the winners!

Thank you @daveks and @keithboone for picking mine and making it 2nd place really honored to be among other great photographers :)

Wow thanks a lot @keithboone and @daveks, the first place is a big honor in a contest with so many excellent pictures!
Congratulations to all the winners!!!

Congratulations, great photo!

Thank you @daveks for your on going awesome contest and thank you @keithboone for choosing one of my photos much appreciated and congrats to all other winners :)

Thank you for the honourable mention!
I've judged the contest in the past, I know how hard it is to choose!
Thank you for your hard work @keithboone!

Hi @daveks!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.935 which ranks you at #333 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 221 contributions, your post is ranked at #74.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

It is an honour to have got third place in this contest. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85