Fun Shots #20 - The Feeling Pogi Pose + 3 SBD up for Grabs

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit Fretz!

There are certain hand gestures that only Filipinos know that I'd like to share to all of you. The "Feeling Pogi" Pose in English it literally means the "I am Handsome" Pose. You can usually see this done here in my country when taking pics and selfies.

This photo was taken with Kuya in his cowboy outfit while riding a carabao (water buffalo) at Dahilayan Adventure Park. When you're too tired to walk, you can use Kuya's services to get you to the next destination. We didn't ride the Carabao though and just decided to take a photo of him because of his cool hat and get-up! He then immediately did the feeling pogi pose ^^

"Kuya" is the term that you call a guy who is older to you.


Feeling Pogi Pose


Photos taken from a Celebrity Website

If you happen to know a Filipino you'll see this kind of pose once in a while. This pose with a check mark at the bottom of your face means that, that person is gwapo/maganda (handsome/beautiful). Most of the time if I can't think of something decent I'll just use this. lol

Unfortunately, I'm not really sure where this pose originated as much as I want to share how this pose came to be... ^^

I've found some photos online from Pinoy Celebs and just compiled them into one image. Then this gave me an idea of giving out SBDs even just for a little bit!

I am Handsome/Beautiful Contest

I'm creating this contest to celebrate and embrace one's beauty. No matter what you look like and where you come from always remember : You are BEAUTIFUL! You are HANDSOME! I'm giving out SBDs for those Steemians who would submit a unique and funky Feeling Pogi Pose on the comments below.

You don't have to follow me to join and you are not required to resteem this post (I'd appreciate it if you do so many peeps could join!)

The Ultimate Pogi Pose will get $2 SBD and the Runner up will get $1 SBD.

Deadline: June 12, 2018

Come and join the fun!



Banner created by @charisma777

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

Sort:  

Hahaha!!! Oh, Jose Manalo!!! He's the ultimate "feeling pogi"! Especially the way he squints his eyes with his pronounced dimple! This is a great initiative giving out SBD to the winners of your contest. I am looking forward to seeing the photos!!! All the best!

I definitely agree with you. He is quite a charm! lol.

interesting contest. didn't really pay attention to that pose before today. Now it has just become clear that it actually has a name.
I am sure there must be some history about it. Soon as you find out what it is, do not forget to share.

Hahhaha I will definitely. As of right now I totally don't have any idea. ^^

ahahahha I don't know if I can do it Dawnee lol

Hahahha you're pretty good at this Mave!

Nice to learn something more about the culture and a nice explanation about the 'feeling pogi pose'. And your picture I from the Kuya I really love!

That's really sweet of you and I'm glad you like it. :)

Haha cool! I learned something new today! :D

I'm glad you did. :)

I'll join if you join. :)

This is a wrong contest for me. I should've though that I need to be on one. Hahahha ^^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85