i ♥ Photography - Home

in #photography6 years ago

We leave something of ourselves behind when we leave a place, we stay there, even though we go away. And there are things in us that we can find again only by going back there ― Pascal Mercier, Night Train to Lisbon

Hello Steemit Fretz

It's been two weeks when I went home from my grandma's place but I'm still hung over. One thing I love about these days is seeing the sunset. You might have seen this view on my previous photos but I'm still not tired of looking at this beauty.

Before the night comes, I love seeing how the sky changes it colors. At times, you'll see shades of pinks and purples and sometimes you see a hint of orange in there.

The sea keeps me calm. The sea gives me time to think and make me thank the Lord of all the things that I have. I'm not rich but I feel so blessed just to be alive and be able to see this grand view.

Happy Friday my Fretz!

steemengineBannerAnimation(test).gif

This photo is mine and should not be reused for any other purpose.

Sort:  

Oh, good to hear that you went there and yes our place always stays in our heart no matter how it is because it always give sense of belongingness and we love every bit of that place. Thanks for sharing your experience with us and wishing you an great day. Stay blessed. 🙂

That is really sweet of you. It had such a great time that makes me not want to go back. :) I have to wait for another year to get be together with my cousins and my other relatives. Will surely miss them.

Oh, we really miss our close one's when we stay away from them. I hope you will meet them soon. Stay blessed. 🙂

i have to wait for another year but time flies fast so it's gonna happen soon!

Yes, that's true. 🙂

you were there? howd i miss that? great shot, the sunset is lovely. my favorite time of day. in the mountains sunsets are not as glorious, i miss west coast for that!

I was it was like end of May. ^^ Sunsets are lovely there and I always love to take shots of them.

yay hip hip hooray! i'm so happy for you.

Nice photography!!

My perfect time of day something that I would never ever get tired of. Those pink and purple shades of the sky over the horizon always takes my breath away.

I totally agree with you. I'm kind of obsessed with them (in a good way^^).

It is an awesome photo. It’s nice to return to the familar places of the past and to still have someone living there of the family.

:) I agree with you 100%. My Family is something I cherish the most and spending more time with them and not wasting any of it while we're still alive. ^^

Lovely sunset, I notice you are using the #philippines tag, is that where this is?

Yes, this photo is take in Bohol an island in the Philippines. ^^

its always good to go home and be with your family, and yr place is beautiful 😍 i dont know if i can get this kind of view here.. nature is indeed wonderful, a work of art 😘

A work of art indeed! This is one of my favorite things to check out when am home. It just keeps me calm and relaxed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21