Ladies And Gentlemen, I Present You The Ball Of The 2022 World Cup!

in #photography5 years ago

01 DSC08784SteemGreenCubeBall2.jpg

Playing around with the effects G’Mic-Qt of GIMP I found the “3D Image object” (group “Rendering) and within it the “sphere”. The result is this soccer ball-shaped object, something like the “ball of the official sponsor of the 2022 FIFA World Cup”.

02 DSC08784SteemGreenCube.png

Steem as the official sponsor of a World Cup? In the soccer business of billions of dollars? Not very realistic, I know. But dreaming is free, right?
The second photo is the same effect, only choosing “cube” instead of the sphere. There are more variations like the pyramid, plane etc.

03 DSC08784Simple.jpg

This is a simple version, my beloved Steem commemorative coin in its natural Steem-green environment.

04 DSC08765perspective2.jpg

The name of the effect is “perspective”. I wish Steem really had a bright perspective in the future….

05 DSC08765c.jpg

A nice mosaic. There are many variations, this was the best in my opinion.

06 DSC08765B.jpg

“Annular Steiner Chain Round Tile” effect, I would never have guessed. Could be a good symbol of Steemit and other decentralized applications around.

07 DSC08765anguish2.jpg

“Anguish” effect, number two. Another apocalyptic, dark theme. I hope Steem won’t burn in hell.

Other variations in the first part: My Steem, My Precious, Gollum, Gollum

About this series

Illustrating cryptocurrency-related articles, blog posts is not easy, because cryptos have no physical form, no material appearance. They exist only in the form of computer data and algorithms. Photo stock vendors like Pixabay have a lot of pictures about Bitcoin but nothing or very few about other cryptocurrencies, like Steem.
As a collector of commemorative crypto-coins, I decided to take photos of my collection and share them with the public. I declare them public domain, please feel free to use them or copy, share. Click on the photos for larger resolution.

(Equipment: Sony A500 with Sigma 105mm, or Samsung phone, please see Exif data.)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71