Teach em while they are young #Defchallenge day 2

in #photography6 years ago

DSC_1556.JPG
Hello steemians, today is the second day of the Photo series by I, @fisteganos and @ehiboss.

I call this shot, the "young ones"

Im a believer in teaching and training kids in a specific skill from a young age.

I learnt the keyboard when I was 9 and promptly dropped it when no one was around to teach me for the next 7 years.

We usually hear stories of great footballers, great musicians, great entertainers. But what we often dont realize is that a large ton of work is put into making those people who they are.

Most often, a footballer has only 7-10 years to shine before he becomes too old and as such many great footballers of today, started out as kids.

Train a kid in the right way and youll make a star out of him/her.

It takes years to hone and perfect any skill and for children, it simply becomes second nature to them as they learn these skills during critical learning phases of their lives.

Its not just hearsay, an adult of say 21 picking up a skill will almost never be as good as a kid picking up same skill. If both are given 15 years to practice the skill, akid of 9 years who has 15years to practice will almost always be better than an adult of 21 years given 15 years to practice.

So what am I saying?

When it comes to skill acquisition, I believe age matters alot.

I have 3 niece and one nephew, all under the age of 10, im glad my brothers understand this as well and as such all of them are learning one skill or the other right now.

To be great in the future, you have to start from now right?

My niece in this picture loves to dance a lot and likes the sound the piano makes, she discovered this on her own so im really hoping she takes up keyboard or music, 😄

All in all, the young ones will take over eventually and it is our job as adults to teach them the right path and show them skills that they can use to conquer their future.

Thanks

Sort:  

I feel like I’m the only human without a skill. I never even learned to ride a bicycle 😂😂😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13