We Became Emergency Wedding Photographers

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

2018-05-06 08.13.03 7.jpg

A Surprise Renewal of Vows

Good day everyone, I'd like to share to you an amazing experience I had last Sunday at our local church.

It was a surprised renewal of vows that happened on their 25th wedding anniversary. The whole church planned it for them. Kuya Sam and I became emergency photographers for this unexpected event. (Cause I didn't know) Good thing I had my cameras with me.

Photos captured with either Fujifilm X-T20/X-A3 + Fujinon XF18-55MM/Meike 35mm f1.7 by either Samuel David Mortel or Deveerei Respondo.

All post-processing was done by @deveerei with VSCO mobile in a Samsung Galaxy S8.

These are just some of the edited photographs in monochrome. I've already uploaded everything in my Facebook account, if you'd like to see those - you can go to my Faceook.

2018-05-06 08.13.02 6.jpg

People in our church helped made this event happen. The couple didn't actually know this was going to happen. I didn't know as well. Those roses above were brought by a churchmate, a bouquet of white roses for the bride. The also prepared a veil for her.

They added a few decorations on the chairs to made the isle look presentable. Kuya Sam had a great photo of it.

2018-05-06 08.13.02 2.jpg

Here are the newly 're-weds'. Tito Pogs and Tita Cel, together with our Pastor Robert Mortel (who's also a Steemian named @favoredbygod). It was cool that the couple was wearing matching pink shirts that day too.

2018-05-06 08.13.03 6.jpg

After the ceremony and celebration of their anniversary and renewal of vows, they sealed it with a kiss. I was able to capture their 'Kiss the bride' moment.

2018-05-06 08.13.04 5.jpg

The whole church had a group photograph taken after the ceremony, you can see me here at the far-left side - excuse the face, lol.

2018-05-06 08.53.09 2.jpg

Here's my co-photographer Samuel David (or Kuya Sam - btw Kuya means older brother/person). As you can see, he's holding my X-T20 in this photo, I shoot this with my X-A3 before selling it to @julstamban later in the afternoon.

2018-05-06 08.13.04 6.jpg

I don't have any experience yet in shooting events, especially wedding. It would be fun if I'll be able to make a good coverage of one. I've been told by one of my college friend that he's going to be wed soon and they were asking me to shoot their pre-nup and cover for their wedding. I said yes to this but we haven't started yet, I'm still waiting for his confirmation on when and where we will shoot for the pre-nup. Wish me luck there!


footer.png

deveerei new.png

deveerei.png

spacer.png

Source.png

Sort:  

A surprise wedding sounds fun! Ang sweet ng churchmates nyo. Nice pictures too! Pangarap ko din magkaFujifilm na camera kasi it's very handy but pricey kasi hahaha

Yep, pricey, gusto ko ng X-H1 at XF 56mm f1.2 pero aabutin ako ng 150k lol. Need more practice pa. Kaw na lang model @enjieneer? Hahaha

This is a wonderful experience..seems everything is a surprise😊..bu it comes naturally..good job to all coordinator and to the phorographers too.!!!

Wow this wedding photography is.beautiful.thats amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89