Milan: Fashion, art and spit City

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

IMG_20180509_100922.jpg

Hi Steemians!

This week I had the pleasure to visit Milan, as easily understandable by the cover picture with the Duomo and the end of title with an ironic humor that on the post you will understand why I wrote this. One of the world's fashion capitals, to visit a dear friend who has lived there for years and going together to see the Italian Cup's final match disputed in Rome a few days ago , although opposing fans, we had a lot of fun but at the end of the game I enjoy myself more than him...eheheh

City that I visit a few times per year and from which after a couple of days I can't wait to escape from it. Nothing against this city in particular, I find all the cities really chaotic, everybody living too fast, I feel a high level of stress in the air. Being used to the tranquility of the mountains I can not resist too much in this context, not to mention the constant inhalation of cars gas that bother me and the sultry hot that does not allow me to sleep at night...I have to admit that I complain a lot...

I don't understand anything about fashion, in effect I do not understand it. Like all the things that I can not conceive, I prefer therefore not to deep in. While my good fellow was busy taking photographs for work reasons as he works for the multimedia news agency LaPresse, I took the opportunity to make some shot in the city and try my new camera that I bought recently, a Sony DSC-HX 90B with an incredible Zoom of 30x!!!

I went to the Sforzesco Castle, in front of which I had the opportunity to listen to two street artists who are in front of it a few meters away from each other and I decided to make videos by trying out the crazy Zoom of my camera. Video in which they propose two great classics of Rock music: Metallica's Nothing else matters and Guns n' Roses Sweet child o 'mine. After having been able to admire the beauty of the castle with these songs as a soundtrack, I salute them and gave them a necessary monetary contribution for their participation on this post.

Nothing else matters cover

Sweet child o' mine cover

Moving a little further I could take a picture of a very nice thirsty pigeon who was intent to take advantage of the water in a fountain. With that hot as not to share his need for hydration.

IMG_20180509_145405.jpg

Move easily into the metropolis with public transport is a really big comfort, the distances in the cities are strange, a building may seem a little far away could actually be a few miles away as the streets twisted and in the case of Milan built like a ring, they are very confusing. So here I am in front of a work of art, a beautiful Murales at the entrance of the station of the Repubblica subway. These, together with the graffiti that in my humble opinion are real artworks if placed in the right places, I find them fundamental to give happiness to walls that would have nothing to say with their "natural" color.
Below are the five shots that I had to do to shot the entire mural.

IMG_20180510_101341.jpg

Phenomenal representation of the Colosseum with a gladiator helmet

IMG_20180510_101355.jpg

Drawings here are less understandable, a bizarre smiling face next to another helmet

IMG_20180510_101405.jpg

Musical notes with particular faces from which appears what looks like a cello

IMG_20180510_101412.jpg

Drawing with a thousand colors that remind me of Rubik's cube

IMG_20180510_101424.jpg

Graffiti with the artist's website and the subway stop sign

Tram is another comfortable transport, there are different types from the most recent to those now become historical that I prefer compared to the new ones as they give that touch of retro style to the city and in which I saw a very special thing:

IMG_20180510_144140.jpg

Two signs on the bottom of the moving tram

4.jpg

In Italian language this sign mean: "Spit is Forbidden"

Probably long ago it was considered normal to spit everywhere and here to avoid finding the saliva everywhere they were forced to put that in addition to don't smoke you should also avoid spitting. The use of the "spit box" in the last century was famous and considered a normal thing, also because it was common to use chewing and snuff tobacco, fortunately this is one of the many bad habits that over time has been lost. Now instead we are usual to cigarette butts everywhere, I hope that over the years this will be lost too, a good step forward in this regard has already been done thanks to the ban on smoking in public places.

My virtual visit to that of Milan does not end here, I still have some zoom in, but next time on photos, and a little gem for you in future posts! If you are curious to find out what it is, then stay tuned on my profile!

All shot are mine with HuaweiP10 Lite. Videos with Sony DSC-HX 90B.

Thanks for reading and viewing, see you next time!✌️

Here some Steemians that I upvoted as witness.

I suggest you to do your research and consider doing the same!

IMG_20180430_094928.jpg

Logopit_1520940851357.jpg

Sort:  

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-13T01:02:33
Account Level: 1
Total XP: 111.60/200.00
Total Photos: 16
Total comments: 9
Total contest wins: 0
And have also received a 0.40 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Ciao. La prima foto con le nuvole un po scure e lo stile e il colore della chiesa Duomo mi fanno pensare ad una storia horror. 😂 le volte che ho visitato Milano era quasi vuota. Mi era andata bene.

Ti ho spiazzata..🤣
Ti è andata bene si...🙂
L'hai visitata in estate?

Si inizio estate ed era sciopero. Sarà per quello.

Amazing! I know this building! Duomo!
I want to go here someday! very beautiful!👏✴️

Street music is very interesting!👍
I like the second music very much! It reminds me of Western music of the 1980's💃

I can not smoke too😣
In Japan, there are people who smoke at restaurants😱smoke control is the most delayed in the world…
Italy is wonderful!

Thank you for amazing post!😉

It's really spectacular church!
Guns n Roses rules! I will go to see them live in June in Florence!🔝
Yes!? They still can smoke in pubblic places?
Italy have a lot of nice places, we are lucky to have a lot of thing, history, mountains, lakes, seas, Island...
Thank you! You're really kind!🤗✌️😉

Florence is a nice place!
Europe has many beautiful buildings! all art!🏘️

Yes😞They normally smoke cigarettes in public places. So small children are also passive smokers.
Measures are not going on in Japan because the government emphasizes the interests of the tobacco industry…

Thanks for your wonderful post, I really want to visit Italy!😉👍

You're really welcome!! Florence is one of my favorites cities in Italy even because is not too much chaotic...
Sad thing this about the government...what a shame!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 60936.15
ETH 2921.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.70