Fun day splashing at the park

in #photography6 years ago

af5f0b8e-0e9d-4eb4-8242-83aa97ac0b34.jpeg

18eb5c88-c72b-4881-9ffa-3fc184a26d07.jpeg

1bc15d6b-079b-46fe-b796-46136e825651.jpeg


So today we took River down to the water park let him run around and when the clouds came in he ran around in the puddles and even went down the slide. It was a really fun day and it felt really good to get him out somewhere a little different the little dude is growing so quickly and I dont want to miss any moments like these letting time get the better of me. Much love


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

That sounds like a fun day. I almost thought you were going to say 'We took River to the river', but it turned out to be a water park. Water is always fun with kids, in safe places.

One thing confuses me a little, I was looking for steembasicincome posts and found yours. Couldn't quite get how your post relates to that tag though.

O thats simple, over the past couple months ive been sponsored sbi shares. So I get sbi upvotes on my posts, therefor i rep their tag in all my posts so people know them @steembasicincome is a really great tool for new and low income users

Steembasicincome is a great initiative, I see you have 10 shares, but I doubt using the tag like that is going to help them. Imagine everyone who has SBI using that tag on posts without steembasicincome content. It would be impossible to quickly find posts that are actually steembasicincome related, like posts they post themselves, or posts of people who host contests where SBI can be won.

It is better to use tags related to your content. Which means either add a promotional text about steembasicincome to all your posts, or only use the tag when you are actually posting something related to steembasicincome.

They put a post together every week listing contest posts where SBI can be won. Your way of using the tag makes that job harder for them.

Just my 2cts.

I never looked at it that way before, im pretty new to social media, and dont have much going on within any other platform, i appreciate that you took the time to explain that though, honestly thought it was a good thing, but that makes it seem like I need to rethink my whole posting strategy. Im going to think about this for next time I post and come up with something. Thanks, this platform is so smart and sometimes i dont clue into simple dynamics like that, but i guess its kind of like posting on introduceyourself, keep it for new comers, thus sbi posts should be posts in regard to them, again thanks. That actually makes alot of sense.

Exactly that, what you say about the introduceyoursel tag.

You can always put something in your content, at the bottom like:
Proud owner of #steembasicincome shares or
Proud owner of @steembasicincome shares

That way people you know you are happy with it, and they can click the automatically generated link to find more info.

Things are confusing here in the beginning. You have come a long way already though reputation 55, that is nice :)

Its not that im new in all aspects im just new as in all of it like less than a year ive known and gotten into crypto, im previously just a gamer nerd who didn’t accomplish anything but good kdr and smoked alot of weed. Now im a dad with no career trying to use his mind, which is still in tact id think to encorporate himself into the digital world. All i own is an iphone. So my access to steemits been quit a trying experience to ssy the least. Not super compatible tech i think but i make it work. I try not to offend and honesty in my mistakes is important to me. Thanks so much for helping me. You’re really very articulate and understandable and that’s actually something I hope to grasp as I move forward.

I read some of your other posts, I think you are doing fine here. When things come from the heart, you can't go wrong.

Have faith, and keep doing what you are doing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04