Botanica (16 photo)

in #photography6 years ago (edited)

There is a botanical garden in 10 minutes from our home. It even has a mini zoo with the deer, birds, sheep and meerkats (that is why I knew the answer to one of the games in the last season of @photogames). We go there with the kids often. They like to ride their kick scooters on the paths deserted during the work days, feed the deer and play on the playground. We had been there like dozen times, and I am not very fascinated by the photography opportunities there.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

However, today I decided to try something new. I remembered what @bil.prag and @derangedvisions told about reversing a lens for macro shots. I quickly found my Sigma's 19/2.8 and 30/2.8 work the best for this kind of shots. I took some standard macro of the spring flowers, but this isn't really my thing. So, I went wild with the aperture. I was amazed by the abstract shots on 2.8 and 4. I love these blurred textures, blasts of color and even some flow and motion.

It is springtime, and everything is blooming. I found the flowers can be attractive in a closer look.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

With Sigma 19/2.8 sometimes I literally had to be into the subject.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Even the grass and branches were exciting.

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

Photo by Dmytro Korol
Click image to view large

It was entertaining to play with macro. Today the kids got bored faster than me!


You can also find me here   insta32x32.png   500px32x32.png


Sort:  

Congratulations @dmytrokorol!

Your Photography post has been selected and featured in Qurator's Photo Friday competition! Please click HERE and comment with the link of your picture to officially enter and stand a chance to win a Tier 5 Qurator membership!

Good Luck!

Like what we do? Consider voting for us as a steemit witness.


wow! nice i like it but i cannot come here because i donot live there.

it is a whole new universe.

That's for sure!

Epic macro work, well done!

Вот это красотище, мне еще расти и расти до Ваших результатов.

Спасибо! Честно говоря, сам не ожидал такого результата. Для меня это совсем новая территория

Great collection!!

Thank you Sergio!

Macro photography is so amazing!
I love that abstract look, great selection of macro shots!

Thanks a lot!

Can you elaborate on reversing the lens? Do you have to hold the lens against the body of your camera?

Yeah, that is what i did )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61830.08
ETH 2986.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73