Cape Town, one of the major dams

For many months noy Cape Town has been in a very serious drought. I never thought it was so bad till I actually saw it for myself. A city with water all around it struggling in a drought, but one can't use sea water for much anyway.

IMG_20180427_145941.jpg

Those little clouds coming off the dam is actually clouds of dust that the wind has swept up from the dry dam bed. In the middle there is some water which is in the area where the dug the dam deeper.

IMG_20180427_150014.jpg

The only good news is that there is hope on the horizon, quite literally. Huge clouds have been forming in the Cape Town area and a day before we got down there it was raining. So hopefully this is the end of their dry season and a beginning of a much cooler wet season.

Sort:  

This drought in Cape Town is very bad. Cape Town has never before run out of water like this. I trust they will get their water this winter and make us of the sea water more in the future with desalination plants.

I think the people of Cape Town has done an amazing job to save water. I hope they get out of this situation fast.

That dust is good for water to form and then rain to fall. Great pics @dragonslayer101

Beautiful shots thanks for sharing about it :)

Hello , it's been a while 🙈 great to see u are still active . Thank you for sharing news about this. I thought that it was just news too as well. Haven't been to Capetown but the city is very dear to me :-)
Beautiful shots , ☁️ look like it will be bringing good news for the droughts .

I think nature is wanting to say something about the drought of that city, being so prosperous with water and now going through that situation is really bad, I hope to recover

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97