Cruella De Ville Car - On A Hidden London Street

in #photography6 years ago

IMG_0863.JPG


Well, not quite, but close enough.

The car in the picture above - spotted during one of my strolls in London these days - is not a Phantom De Ville, like the one in the famous Disney's production 101 Dalmatians. It's actually a 1960 Bentley, fully registered, with more than 90,000 miles on board. Fully functional, of course. And beautiful, obviously.

It was such a contrast between it and the rest of the cars on that street, yet such a familiar surrounding frame, I just couldn't resist.


I'm a serial entrepreneur, blogger and ultrarunner. You can find me mainly on my blog at Dragos Roua where I write about productivity, business, relationships and running. Here on Steemit you may stay updated by following me @dragosroua.


Dragos Roua


Wanna know when you're getting paid?

I know the feeling. That's why I created steem.supply, an easy to use and accurate tool for calculating your Steemit rewards

It's free to use, but if you think this is a useful addition, I'd appreciate your witness vote.

Thank you!


Psst: new to Steemit? Start Here


Sort:  

Great catch!

Every time I see these classic beauties, I can't help but picture four dudes sitting inside, armed with Thompson submachine guns and ready to pull off a bank robbery.

old gem ....

Vintage cars are so classy and sometimes I feel to restore some of these and one day I might do that haha. Thanks a lot for sharing this with us.

Capturing such piece old technology in motoring is quite a good price for a stroll. That’s beautiful

My neighbor used to have a similar car, but made by BMW. it was made of super heavy solid steel. I was so amazed at how heavy it was and I'm sure horrible gas mileage, but still looking great.

This car is a real classic. Am sure it was rocked by the rich and famous back then

This car is legendary, and yes i remember the car in 101 dalmatians lol

It does look good in it's surroundings @dragosroua. I like how it looks it's age and hasn't been tarted up! 😊

Hope you're having a fun trip!

So nostalgic.. I wonder if this car could be used as wedding car?

Very old car
But it is very beautiful😉😉
I long for the past so much that my memories come back forever😊😊😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27